Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Outstanding recipe! One of my guests did not care for mushrooms or spinach so we substituted Canadian bacon and pepperoni for those ingredients. This is such a versatile recipe and it's very easy to add your favorites. I believe this is the best quiche I've ever had the pleasure to eat and it will always be in my recipe box. It takes awhile to prepare and the first time I made it I didn't realize I needed a large deep dish pie plate however it made 2 quiches using the small foil pie plates which was perfect because we had 1 left over for breakfast the following morning. I think refrigerating overnight helps the flavors marry for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is so delicious!!! I will make it again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Great recipe but I too have some suggestions. Please the cookie sheet on the shelf below the quiches so the bottom crust cooks thoroughly. I also substituted swiss cheese along with a blend of Colby/Monterey Jack and paremasan. I also used 2 small cans of mushrooms which I chopped and sauted with the onions, ham and bacon. Yummy and glad I made two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My go-to quiche recipe because I like the ratio of egg to meat to half-and-half. I've tweaked it with more meat, less cheese, more veg and it still comes out great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this meatless and added broccoli, I also used milk instead of heavy cream. Amazing dish that would taste great with any combination of meats and/or veggies. The mixture of spinach and sour cream on the bottom was so yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for a luncheon and we loved it! I had some leftover so freezed it for later use. Exceptionally easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
It's true. You'll never need another quiche recipe. Used fresh spinach. And as weird as it was to spread sour cream/spinach over the crust, it came out great. My husband and kids who hate sour cream never knew it was in there. Use cheese as desired. Doesn't need that much. Cooks quicker than a regular quiche, thank goodness! Needed all the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
First time I made quiche and it turned out great. Made the recipe without the bacon and added some chopped red pepper. Used low fat sour cream. Did not cook the frozen spinach firs - just thawed and dried. I par-baked two quiches in frozen store deep dish crusts for 20 minutes and now I have them in the freezer. There was filling left so I baked that in a small casserole dish. Hubby and I ate that for dinner. Yum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
VERY tasty. But as in the other reviewers mention seemed to be a lot of filling, I made 16 mini pies, 6 crust-less muffin quiches and one 9" deep dish quiche. I used half eggs and half whites only to make it a touch healthier...only thing I would do different is to mix it all together for the crust-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States