Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used two 10" pie crusts and it worked out beautifully. Next time I will add more bacon and more eggs. Also added some fresh herbs from the garden. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've made this a few times and it's always well received by everyone. It was a really big hit last Christmas when I met my boyfriends family for the first time. I wanted to make something tasty to feed the group on Christmas morning. Both pies were devoured in about 20 minutes & there were only 8 of us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I make it every year for the neighbors at Christmas rather than cookies, and it is a huge hit. Even have the 85-year-old next door trying to steal me away from my husband. Just read the idea of putting an egg white wash on crust and baking. I always bake the crust ahead of time as well, but the egg wash seems like it would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This quiche is DELICIOUS! The only modifications I made were to omit the mushrooms (because I don't care for them), add red bell pepper, FRESH SPINACH (roughly chopped), and turkey sausage (to cut down on the salt). My family & co-workers cannot get enough! The only negative thing I have to say about this recipe is that it does not specify DEEP DISH pie crusts in the ingredient list. Without the deep dish pie crusts, I had enough left over for 1 more quiche (and I'm definitely not mad about THAT!). I will use the base of this receipe over & over modifying the protein and vegetables for a delicious quiche EVERY TIME. THANKS, CLARK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Super yummy! The sour cream base is fantastic. I didn't have the spinach, so I sauteed the onion with some garlic and chopped fresh brocolli. Mixed with the sr crm for the bottom layer. Also, only used Swiss cheese. I was concerned when I put it together that there wasn't enough liquid, but it came out of the oven beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Outstanding recipe! One of my guests did not care for mushrooms or spinach so we substituted Canadian bacon and pepperoni for those ingredients. This is such a versatile recipe and it's very easy to add your favorites. I believe this is the best quiche I've ever had the pleasure to eat and it will always be in my recipe box. It takes awhile to prepare and the first time I made it I didn't realize I needed a large deep dish pie plate however it made 2 quiches using the small foil pie plates which was perfect because we had 1 left over for breakfast the following morning. I think refrigerating overnight helps the flavors marry for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is so delicious!!! I will make it again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Excellent. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Great recipe but I too have some suggestions. Please the cookie sheet on the shelf below the quiches so the bottom crust cooks thoroughly. I also substituted swiss cheese along with a blend of Colby/Monterey Jack and paremasan. I also used 2 small cans of mushrooms which I chopped and sauted with the onions, ham and bacon. Yummy and glad I made two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My go-to quiche recipe because I like the ratio of egg to meat to half-and-half. I've tweaked it with more meat, less cheese, more veg and it still comes out great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States