Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I love spinach but it was way too much and overpowering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except I pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes and I left out the bacon because I didn't have any. It was delicious, but made way too much filling for two pie crusts (yes, I used deep dish crusts). Most of my egg and cream mixture ended up on the pan under the pie plates. I would suggest that you either halve the recipe or have extra crusts prepared just in case. I will definitely give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG this is good! Even better nuked the next day, if possible. I went with a 1# all-bacon version (thank goodness, 'cause I wouldn't have had room for 2 C of ham), and I'm SO glad I read the reviews and used DEEP DISH crusts. Also made sure to egg-white-wash the crusts and pre-bake a little so they didn't get soggy. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty recipe ! I used fresh raw spinach mixed with the sour cream, no onion or mushroom, since it was for breakfast. I'll defenitly keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Loved the recipe. Ho I made healthier. I use a Crustless version. Lightly greased pie pans. I also used part Eggbeaters and I used Evaporated skim milk with some 1/2 &1/2. I used a lower fat cheese. No body knew the difference and did not miss the crust. It was really good and allowed for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but used a deep dish crust. Everyone at work loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Sorry but for all the time and expense of this quiche I thought it would have been a lot better. It was good but I was expecting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I change the ingredients to shrimp and Chicken Sausage to make a little more healthy and the Carly could prep tone is half, because I didn't have to sauté anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Amazing! Added 4 more eggs than called for because it seemed to dry. Made 4 quiches instead of 2. I have taken them to baby showers & pot lucks and everyone always think they came from a restaurant because they taste that good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have always wanted to fix quiche but was to chicken to. My family thinks of eggs as well eggs, but I decided to try it. My husband and I ate on it for three days. We love it. I had to modify it according to what I had and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States