Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Beth Stevens
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Exceptionally tasty quiche! I love the spinach-sour cream bottom layer, unique and tangy. Kudos Clark, you nailed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe except for the ham. I just doubled the bacon because that was what I had on hand. I think it would've been even better with the ham. I have eaten half of a quiche by myself over the last two days. It does reheat well. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEEVA1
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is my FAVORITE quiche recipe by far. I make it often and I modify the recipe with the ingredients that I have on hand. The last one I made with only vegetables for Lent so I upped the spice and added a bit of cayenne to give it a kick. I could eat this every day if it wasn't so caloric, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Have made this dish six times now. Tweak it a little bit based on what I have in the kitchen. I always seem to have more than what will fit in the pie crusts, so I cut the ingredients back a little bit so that it won't overflow in my oven. Tried it with ricotta cheese instead of sour cream but it was too sweet. I cook one and cover the second one with press and seal and it stores in the freezer nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My husband raved about this, but I couldn't get as excited. Still, the quiche has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this numerous times and I was never disappointed ! I did add sriracha to it to add some spiciness as well as cayenne, but over all I love it to death
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really simple, really easy, and really good. However, I must confess that it is my firm belief that there is no such thing as too much bacon or too much cheese. I think you get where I'm going here. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So far, I have made this three times in two weeks. It is delicious. YOU HAVE TO COOK THE CRUST FOR 10 MINUTES BEFORE FILLING IT. That's how you keep the crust from sogging. It's fun to play around with meats and veggies to add, but man, the original is excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent quiche!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The taste was really good, but followed the recipe to a T and the crust at teh bottom was undercooked. We had to eat it without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States