Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Michael
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I change the ingredients to shrimp and Chicken Sausage to make a little more healthy and the Carly could prep tone is half, because I didn't have to sauté anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Amazing! Added 4 more eggs than called for because it seemed to dry. Made 4 quiches instead of 2. I have taken them to baby showers & pot lucks and everyone always think they came from a restaurant because they taste that good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have always wanted to fix quiche but was to chicken to. My family thinks of eggs as well eggs, but I decided to try it. My husband and I ate on it for three days. We love it. I had to modify it according to what I had and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizicook
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a yummy recipe. I made mine in a muffin tin for 6 and cut the recipe in half. I never use pie crusts for my quiches. To me that's just extra calories. You need to let them sit for at least 20 minutes if you're not using a piecrust to ensure they stay firm. However next time I might try just putting a very thin piece of the pie crust in the bottom. My personal preference is a creamier quiche topping so next time I will use three eggs to 3/4 cup cream instead of the four eggs it called for. I cooked this for a total of 13 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was amazing! I didn't have sour cream on hand, so I used the same amount of cottage cheese whipped with a couple of spoonfuls of yogurt. So creamy and flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe more times than I can count! I use the basic recipe and change up the vegetables and meat, depending on what I'm in the mood for. For something even more special, I use puff pastry dough, cut into small squares and put into cupcake pans for individual quiches. Perfect to serve at a tea or bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times, everyone loves it and asks for it again! A favorite at many family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camilledeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe. Not sure what went wrong with some of the lower reviews, but I enjoyed the flavor and will definitely make again. One thing I did do was too simply defrost the spinach and not cook it a then drain it so it would not make things soggy. I like the base and may try different proteins next time, using maybe chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Burns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is rich and delicious. The ingredients "overfill" my store-bought deep dish pie crusts, so I reduced ingredients a bit. Used 8 oz of sharp cheddar and about 4 oz each of jack and parmesan, 7 eggs, and only one cup of half and half. Lots of complements on this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Stevens
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Exceptionally tasty quiche! I love the spinach-sour cream bottom layer, unique and tangy. Kudos Clark, you nailed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States