Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Use a decently deep pie pan and crust. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great recipe and easy to change ingredients for variation. I used steamed broccoli instead of spinach and used breakfast sausage instead of ham. I didn't have deep dish pans so I only used six eggs and one cup of half and half. The quiche was gone in about fifteen minutes! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This quiche is amazing. Saving it to my recipe box. wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was so good! I made this for our family Christmas breakfast & it was a hit!! I followed the recipe to the "t"& it was perfect. Next time im trying it crustless. Thanks for sharing such a deelish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I didn't have any ham or mushrooms, so I added 1 cup of artichokes along with the bacon & onion. The spinach & sour cream bottom layer made for a very special blending of flavors. I have some vegetarians in the family, so I plan to make it for Christmas Eve, leaving out the meat, but adding artichokes with the other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this for Food Day at work. Everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe. Make sure you use Deep Dish pie crusts. I decreased the eggs to 7 and had to decrease the cheese because it wouldn't all fit in the shells. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. The prep time takes about an hour. I don't know how the author could possibly have done it in 15 minutes. FYI: Walmart has Great Value branded shredded cheese packages with a blend of Monterey Jack and Cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by EricaL337
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!!! I would not change anything. I helped my 11 year old make this for a cooking competition and she was the overall winner in the egg category! Thanks, Clark! She's super excited to make this quiche for regionals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This has been my favorite quiche recipe for a few years. It is always a hit. Here are my tips: 1) Partially pre-bake the crust first. 2) Spread the spinach and sour cream layer over the pre-baked crust as directed. 3) Mix the egg and half-and-half together. Then add the rest of the ingredients into the egg mixture. Mix the egg-milk-meat-veggie mixture before putting it all in the pie pan together. (This keeps the egg mixture from sliding over the cheese layer out onto your counter. It also avoids having to use a deep-dish pan.) 4) Per the internet, generally 8 ounces (1/2 pound) of shredded cheese equals two cups. 5) Since the crust is partially pre-baked, cover the edges of the crust with a strip of foil part-way through the baking. 6) Plan on a more than 15 minutes for prep time if you are doing your own chopping and shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was great but I had to bake about 10 mins more than it called for and I substituted green peppers for the spinach. Even my grandma who is a great cook loved it. I made two for a family brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States