Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The taste was good but not amazing. I prepared the recipe as written, except that I could not fit all of the ingredients into the pie pans. I did not add any salt. There was too much filling for 2, 9-inch, deep dish pie shells.The sour cream did not seem to enhance the flavor of the dish. The end result was fantastic. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This quiche is awesome! I made it for a party and did not even get to eat any because it was gobbled up so fast! Fortunately, I still had the second one at home..... I used 2 deep dish pie crusts and there was still not enough room for all of the ingredients. I think next time I will make 3 pies using the same amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Best quiche recipe! I use fresh spinach, cut back on the sour cream and add some blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawn Sweeney
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Used all fresh ingredients and family thought it was "Amazing!" Definitely a keeper and good enough for those very special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
way to go! this was great! no meat in mine just extra swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I wanted a spinach quiche and only had some of the ingredients called for. With all the 5 star ratings, I figured how bad could it be? I only had one pie shell and no ham or mushrooms, so I scaled the recipe for 1 pie. This was fantastic! I have used several quiche recipes from this site, but this was the best by far. I think the sour cream and parsley add to the flavor. Will try it again soon with all the required ingrediences -minus the ham, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen625
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Perfect recipe just like it is. Everyone's taste buds were enjoying this meal we had for dinner tonight. Served with rolls and a fruit/walnut salad. Perfectly satisfying for dinner with 4 of us eating one pie. Note: Watch the liquid you pour into shells, just a little to much for my 2 deep dishes. Keeping left over to scramble in the morning. And with all the shredding, dicing, sauteing & mixing it took 30+ minutes prep time, not 15. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen625

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The best quiche ever. It is rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This quiche is so delicious you won't want to make any other recipe. I left out the ham because I didn't have any. It was so perfect that I wouldn't add it in the future. I paired it with a light salad consisting of Boston lettus tomato, apples, walnuts, cheddar, parmesan, a little olive oil, a sprig of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This tastes amazingly delicious. My family loved it and even my picky daughters went back for seconds. I did not change a thing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States