Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love quiche and have tried many, many recipes and this is one of the best. So versatile and forgiving. The flavor is wonderful as is, but changes with whatever ingredient you decide to add. Thank you Clark for submitting this and sharing your quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I love spinach but it was way too much and overpowering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except I pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes and I left out the bacon because I didn't have any. It was delicious, but made way too much filling for two pie crusts (yes, I used deep dish crusts). Most of my egg and cream mixture ended up on the pan under the pie plates. I would suggest that you either halve the recipe or have extra crusts prepared just in case. I will definitely give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OMG this is good! Even better nuked the next day, if possible. I went with a 1# all-bacon version (thank goodness, 'cause I wouldn't have had room for 2 C of ham), and I'm SO glad I read the reviews and used DEEP DISH crusts. Also made sure to egg-white-wash the crusts and pre-bake a little so they didn't get soggy. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty recipe ! I used fresh raw spinach mixed with the sour cream, no onion or mushroom, since it was for breakfast. I'll defenitly keep the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Loved the recipe. However, interesting one reviewer said she wanted to cut carbs so she omitted onions. No carb in onions. I made healthier. I use a Crustless version. Lightly greased pie pans. I also used part Eggbeaters and I used Evaporated skim milk with some 1/2 &1/2. I used a lower fat cheese. No body knew the difference and did not miss the crust. It was really good and allowed for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but used a deep dish crust. Everyone at work loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Sorry but for all the time and expense of this quiche I thought it would have been a lot better. It was good but I was expecting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I change the ingredients to shrimp and Chicken Sausage to make a little more healthy and the Carly could prep tone is half, because I didn't have to sauté anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Amazing! Added 4 more eggs than called for because it seemed to dry. Made 4 quiches instead of 2. I have taken them to baby showers & pot lucks and everyone always think they came from a restaurant because they taste that good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States