Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
way to go! this was great! no meat in mine just extra swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I wanted a spinach quiche and only had some of the ingredients called for. With all the 5 star ratings, I figured how bad could it be? I only had one pie shell and no ham or mushrooms, so I scaled the recipe for 1 pie. This was fantastic! I have used several quiche recipes from this site, but this was the best by far. I think the sour cream and parsley add to the flavor. Will try it again soon with all the required ingrediences -minus the ham, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen625
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Perfect recipe just like it is. Everyone's taste buds were enjoying this meal we had for dinner tonight. Served with rolls and a fruit/walnut salad. Perfectly satisfying for dinner with 4 of us eating one pie. Note: Watch the liquid you pour into shells, just a little to much for my 2 deep dishes. Keeping left over to scramble in the morning. And with all the shredding, dicing, sauteing & mixing it took 30+ minutes prep time, not 15. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen625

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The best quiche ever. It is rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This quiche is so delicious you won't want to make any other recipe. I left out the ham because I didn't have any. It was so perfect that I wouldn't add it in the future. I paired it with a light salad consisting of Boston lettus tomato, apples, walnuts, cheddar, parmesan, a little olive oil, a sprig of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This tastes amazingly delicious. My family loved it and even my picky daughters went back for seconds. I did not change a thing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
no one liked it. edible but not particularly tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My family of 4 all enjoyed the quiche. I baked two and put one into the freezer afterwards for a weeknight meal. I don't own two pie pans (terrible, I know), so baked one of them in the Pampered Chef stone deep dish baker. It worked like a charm. The reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because we weren't crazy about the sour cream/spinach combo on the bottom (I know, we are definitely the minority here). My kids will always eat spinach when I make it with eggs, but I always use fresh and mix it up with the eggs before baking. They both curled their noses and threw mini-fits at the high concentration of spinach in the bottom of their pie piece tonight. They still ate it, but they ate the other layers first :) It would work better for my family if I used fresh spinach and mixed all ingredients together instead of layering. Overall, it still was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Use a decently deep pie pan and crust. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States