Clarke Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Atena
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a very tasty pie. I used an oreo coockie crust and to be honest, it came out too shallow. In the future I will double the recipe. This is probably because I did not use a ready crust, but made my own. I did not have the ingredients to make more, so i mixed the cookie creme (leftover from the crust) with a pack of cream cheese and some butter to decorate the pie to hide the crust. It came out even better! Thank you so much, this was a big hit at my house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So easy to make. Very creamy. Seemed to be lacking in something, so I added a blackberry puree and fresh blackberries on top. That made it much better. Used a store bought crust, but next time will make homemade --- much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was not a fan of the consistency of the filling. I think I wanted it to be more like cheesecake, but it came out similar to pudding. Not sure if that was supposed to happen, or if I did something wrong, but I don't plan on repeating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Unbelievably easy, AND it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazingly easy for how good it is. I had promised my girlfriend a cheesecake but was really strapped for time. Settled on this one rather than a more traditional and it turned out much better than expected. She was very happy with the results. I Was worried a bit with the amount of lemon juice turning but it was just right. Just a perfect hint of lemony flavor. Originally tasted it a few hours after sitting in the fridge and it was good but it was much better the 2nd day after sitting in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I've resorted to making a few no-bake desserts when it's been 95 degrees outside and the last thing needed is extra heat coming from the oven. But I've never made a cheesecake (unbaked or otherwise) using sweetened condensed milk... and I have to say it was a sweet-n-creamy pleasant surprise. Instead of a pie, I filled rocks glasses with layers of graham crumbs, the cheesecake filling, followed by fresh seasonal berries. Next time I may lighten the filling a bit with some whipped cream... and not wait until it's in the 90's to make this quick treat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunkissed3894
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Super easy! That in itself makes the recipe a winner. My whole family enjoyed it. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was very good and simple to make. I had to make my own sweetened condesed milk since I was out of it, but it still worked well. I served this with cherry pie filling on top and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've used this recipe for years and everyone loves it! I usually add pie filling on top (cherry, blueberry, or strawberry). I sometimes use lime juice in place of lemon juice for a little different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I added a can of cherry pie filling on top! Very festive at Christmas or even in the summer. Nice and light...a switch up from cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUDREYPERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Algoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

Easy to make, this yummy and unique dessert always gets raves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States