Clark Gable Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I NEVER USE MILK IN MY PANCAKES ALWAYS CLUB SODA.SOUSE LESS BAKING POWDER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are fairly nice. I don't eat pancakes all that often, and I'm not much of a judge of them, but I found this recipe as I was looking to use up some baking powder. It certainly is easy to make, and I like "from scratch" better than buying boxed mixes, so I've already made this a couple of times, exactly as written. I don't know what would make a fantastic pancake, but I'll give this recipe a 4-star "Liked It" rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is my go to recipe, just how it is. It's nice and easy to make and reliable standard. These pancakes also make a good base for adding to as well. Favorites include pie spice, bananas, chocolate chips, or apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hands down the best pancake I have ever had, I misread the recipe and only put in 2 teaspoon of baking powder and they hold up well to making sausage pancake sandwiches for those mornings everyone is on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
What an easy delicious recipe, I've been making these for two years now and they never, ever fail. Best homemade pancakes out there and it takes no longer than a mix. I do not add the salt as the bp makes it plenty salty, Also you may want to avoid aluminum baking powder if you're sensitive to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Finally! A simple delicious pancake that's light and fluffy. Yum! I added 2 tsp sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla and I thought that was too much baking powder for so little batter, so I reduced that to 1 1/2 tsp and they came out perfect for me. I read somewhere that the "baking powder taste" that everyone dislikes so much comes from the aluminum in baking powder. Get the aluminum free and it helps with that bitter taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I make these pancakes on the weekends when friends stay over and I follow the instructions in regards to the Baking soda. I always get complements. They are seriously fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
simply good! add your own stuff like vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon, bacon bits, blueberries, etc ! and yes, I only did 1-1/2 TBSP of baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Needed a pancake recipe that didn't require baking soda...loved this!! I took reviewer advice and cut baking powder to 1.5 TBS, added 1 TBS sugar and loads of cinnamon. Pancakes were the lightest, fluffiest I have ever had. Added fresh blueberries to some and mini chocolate chips to others, all were great! Definitely my new recipe of choice for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Have made this recipe several times and these pancakes turn out well every time. Fluffy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States