Clark Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Oh my gosh this recipe is good and so easy to make! I took this on a girls trip last weekend, and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. It was such a hit. I followed the recipe exactly, and made no modifications. I did note one raters point however, that 1 box of graham crackers is only 14.5 oz, and used 4 full crackers from a second box. Thanks to mom2frankandy for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe was amazing! The mixture of graham crackers and peanut butter was unbelievably yummy. Super easy to make and can't wait for another excuse to make them. The only slight change I made was adding about 1/4 cup of powdered sugar to the chocolate chips after melting to make the chocolate a little sweeter. I've never had a Clark bar but these were similar to reeses cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These were amazing and so easy to make! we'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made these and brought them to a barbecue. They were a huge hit. Several people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These are very good. Very easy to make although I did end up having to crush the graham crackers myself. I ended up using natural peanut butter and the sweetness was pretty much perfect so if I was using regular peanut butter I might decrease the sugar by half a cup. With the natural peanut butter I had to refrigerate it for half an hour so it would set enough for the chocolate to be spread on top. I poured it in the pan as opposed to pressing it. I also used a mix of chipits and that was nice but if you don't have as much of a sweet tooth I could definitely see using a less sweet chocolate. They did taste quite a bit like a reeses peanut butter cup which is also very sweet and about a 1" x 1" bite. I am keeping this as an easy low mess prep. Definitely needs the time in refrigeration though so not one to do just before heading out somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Delicious. I used a little less powdered sugar because I only had a partial bag. I think you could get by with 14 to 16 oz. of the graham crackers. I used the full box (16 oz) and my crust was a bit crumbly and dry in a couple spots. No big deal. These are really, really tasty but very rich. Cut into small squares with a very sharp knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I call this Better than Reeses! Everyone loves this bar and is always asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My father-in-law first made these for my son, so of course, I had to try them too. They are easy and very good. They don't last long in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vinton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I used graham cracker crumbs (weighed the appropriate amount on a food scale) instead of whole graham crackers. The bars are very rich and you could probably half the recipe and use an 8x8 pan and still have a decent amount of servings. Got great reviews from the cookout I took them to. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Everyone LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States