Claremont Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Anna B
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I've been looking for a Claremont Salad recipe, and this one is so close to what I wanted. I doubled the recipe, and added thinly sliced celery (6 stalks). I also used 3-16 oz. bags of very thinly shredded cabbage from the produce section of my grocery to save on time. The end result is wonderful and was a huge hit at the family gathering that I made it for. Very light and refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this for a BBQ I hosted recently. Very light and tasty. As a plus, some of my guests were vegan/vegetarian and this was a dish they could enjoy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My family really likes this slaw. Also it keeps well for several days, so I can plan several meals around it for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Perfect side with blackend fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was good when I made it the first time as written. I was looking for a way to use up garden cabbage and cucumber at the same time. It tastes better after sitting a day. The second time I made it, I upped the vinegar to 1 cup, decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup, ommited the water, added some black pepper and a small yellow pepper I had from the garden. (I didn't have celery seed, but I want to try that in it next time.) After sitting in the fridge all day, it tasted great at dinner. My BF loved it. Thanks for a new way to make cole slaw without mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was the best! It tastes better as the days go by. It's like a cole slaw, but the sauce really makes it fantastic! Thanks for the recipe Rebecca! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great way to get a few servings of veggies, but turned out way too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A bit too oniony for us, and the oil solidified on top when in the fridge. Yech.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_frenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Wonderful! I love it! I pulled everything out of my garden and pantry. No extra planning or special trips to the store. That's the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States