Clams Kokkinisto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Even better the second night. Agree with doubling the clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This will be my go-to recipe for clams and pasta from now on. The sauce has great flavor and will the extra clams recommended by other reviewers, this makes a really hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I didn't find this sauce tasty enough, kind of bland, maybe I'm to used to my wife's family Italian cooking. Sauce was very weak in taste, Will not try again to many other sauce recipes here to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Speonk, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Just the right amount of heat! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I must admit that I was a little "iffy" at the thought of using CANNED clams....I'm not much of a canned items user but this was FANTASTIC.....delicate flavor....nice texture.....healthy....inexpensive.....tastes like a restaurant meal! I like the fact that the ingredients in this recipe uses most of the staples regularly in my pantry anyway (save the clams which just may become a part of my pantry after this recipe). I mostly followed the directions as is except that I read thru all the reviews and then added what most people recommended.....double the clams. Next time I will add 2 more garlic cloves (I'm one of those people who can never have enough garlic), add a little more red pepper flake, and perhaps some chopped bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I've been eyeing it up for a while and finally gave it a whirl. I've never tried clams and had bought a can out of curiosity. I halved the recipe as there are only the two of us, and had to leave out the celery because I didn't have any. I used small diced canned tomatoes that were already flavoured with garlic and olive oil for an extra little hit of garlic. Instead of salt, I added a smidge of sugar which I love in tomato sauces, served over pasta shells which seemed appropriate, and topped with feta which I grated instead of crumbling. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious! It is Lent and I am looking for delicious recipes that we can enjoy instead of the same old tuna casserole. This dish was incredible! I did not add feta, as I gave up cheese for lent, but when I make this again, I will definatley add the feta! I am sure that would this awesome recipe even better! Thank you for such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and it was sooo good! I served it over wheat spaghetti. Just between my fiancé and I, we nearly finished the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Delicious - I added some real clams too for impact and served over Angel Hair Pasta, perfect sauce and spice blend, and the FEta made the real difference. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States