Clams Kokkinisto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This was a wonderful clam sauce. Served it over pasta with the feta cheese. It was so easy and very tasty. I will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Really Really good. I added an extra can of clams (drained) and used diced tamatoes with spices already in them. Served over angel hair pasta with feta sprinkled on top. Everyone really liked this. We are fighting over who gets the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Very good. Goes together easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I would give this six stars if I could. It's so easy and delicious. The clams w/the tomatos and feta make such a yummy blend! I've made this half a dozen times and it gets rave reviews. I just do the Pillsbury French bread loaf as a side and it is so terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Now our favourite family pasta. It works best by being generous with the olive oil and slow cooking in creuset type covered pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Yummy! ...I'm so glad this was listed in the Daily Recipes section; otherwise, I'm not sure I would have come across it. Absolutely delicious -- and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_i_n_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very good and easy. I didn't change anything on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
It's funny...when it's been awhile since I've found a 5-star recipe, I start to get antsy and try to give 5 stars to 3- or 4-star recipes. It takes a recipe like this to bring me back down to earth and remind me that there IS such a thing as a TRUE 5-STAR RECIPE!! This dish is absolutely AWESOME. I would totally go to a restaurant JUST to eat this meal. It's super easy to make, it looks pretty, and HOLY CRUD does it taste GOOD. The only change I made was to double the clams (extra clams were drained). I served it over whole wheat pasta and topped with feta, as suggested by the recipe submitter. Thanks so much to Jennifer AND her mother-in-law for this perfect recipe. :-) UPDATE: I made this again tonight with what I had on hand. I was not able to add the extra clams or top with feta. Man, what a DIFFERENCE!! Tonight's version was on the "good" side of "Ok." From now on, I will ALWAYS make sure to double the clams and top with feta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nik Louvros
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was absolutely amazing! Everything about this recipe was awesome, from preparation to eating the leftovers the next day! This is definitely easy to prepare, and was fun to make with the kids. The aroma throughout the house was spell bounding and the taste is wonderful. For me it bought back memories of when I was visiting my family in Corfu and is the perfect comfort food. I added the extra clams, not because of just what the other reviewers suggested, but because I love clams as well. I also sprinkled a little feta cheese on top and man oh man, everyones plates were clean. I HIGHLY suggest this recipe and will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was FABULOUS!!!!!! I do love clams so I may be a bit biased. I used garlic peeled tomatoes and doubled the amount of garlic called for and also doubled the amount of clams (minus the juice on the doubling portions). The flavours in this sauce were wonderful!!!! I would rate this in my top 5 pasta dishes ever. I rate this a 10 star recipe and my husband rated it a 4.5 star recipe. We would both want this again on our regular rotation. I served this with a salad and some garlic bread. I also served the dish over spaghetti with feta cheese. When I make this dish again (which I definitely will!) I will use all fresh tomatoes in place of the canned. I think with all the spices in this dish...the fresh tomatoes would be an amazing enhancement. This was a GREAT one!! A MUST try...especially if you love garlic and clams like we do!!! Thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Easiest Corn on the Cob

Discover the easiest, fastest way to make perfect corn on the cob.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States