Clams Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
though it was not easy very easy because I like to use fresh clams and they are a pain to clean, the recipe itself was absolutely delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I love this clams casino recipe, but use less bread crumbs. My family likes lots of clams and prefers not to be filled up with the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
Excellent recipe. I ran short of bacon and substituted smoked ham. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This was absolutely delicious!!!! Opening & cleaning the clams can take time & effort but it was well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Better than store bought clams casino! the best I ever tasted! My entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This is NOT a recipe for clams casino! This is a recipe for stuffed clams! Clams casino is a small clam topped with bacon and (a sprinkling of)breadcrumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I modified this recipe so it was clams casino instead of stuffed clams. The only thing I did different was not take the clams out to chop them up. I put the mixture directly on top of the clams in the shell and baked it. I also used littleneck clams (it was all the store had). They came out very good. The only thing I will change the next time I make them is to decrease the amount of bread crumbs. Since the clams were not mixed in with the stuffing the pepper, bacon, and onion flavor was a little overpowered by the bread crumbs. This was a great recipe and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
we are real seafood people and this makes it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
absolutely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Alot of stuff to do at the same time, but well worth it. I listened to other cooks who have made this, and left the clams in the shell, but decreased the breadcrumbs (by 1/2c.) The consistency was just perfect. Also, I used green and red peppers. Can't go wrong if you love clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADENIKITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States