Clams Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
These did turn out very good but were a little grainy. I will try to tweek it up next time. Maybe not use bread crumbs but something else. And also add a little more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I served this to 4 other people and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very good! I steamed the clams to get them to fully open. It's easier to get the meat out. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was very good. I halved the recipe. I used turkey bacon, mixture of red,yellow, and green peppers, and less breadcrumbs. Everything else as directed and it was really very good. I bought 2 dozen little neck clams and mixture was just right... Dripped lemon juice on just before cooking and just just after... Great Valentines Day Treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good. A half of a recipe was perfect for 18 Little Neck clams. I did not remove the clams. They sure didn't last long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very tasty and fairly easy to make, too! Next time I will only use 3/4 cup bread crumbs, but overall, this is a DELICIOUS recipe for clams casino. We baked our clams in muffin cups, which reserved the juice and made the clams all the more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is a recipe, as others said, for stuffed clams. I used 24 small clams, put them in their shell whole, then topped with the mixture to make it more like clams casino. I only used about 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs, as someone suggested, and it turned out to be the perfect amount of topping for my clams. Also, it took about 10 minutes for my clams to open in the oven. Very tasty though...my boyfriend gobbled them all up by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Be warned, use the larger clams (as directed). My seafood market only had fresh littleneck clams, so we used those. Tasty, but more bready than clammy. I did use the the noted amount of oil/butter, and they were a little dry. I bet if we could have found larger clams, the recipe would have been less dry, as there would have been more natural juices. I'll try it again when I can find the larger fellas! Either way, I recommend serving it with some hot sauce on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Alot of stuff to do at the same time, but well worth it. I listened to other cooks who have made this, and left the clams in the shell, but decreased the breadcrumbs (by 1/2c.) The consistency was just perfect. Also, I used green and red peppers. Can't go wrong if you love clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADENIKITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
absolutely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States