Clams Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious clams! Casino or not! I added a bit of cayenne pepper to the mix and it gave the clams a nice "bite"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I'm not a big fan of clams, but I made these for a Thanksgiving Day appetizer and they were a crowd pleasewr!! Delicious!! Now I'm making them for Christmas per request!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is awful. If you want a clam shell full of bread crumbs that taste fainty of clam then this is for you. If you want a real clams casino recipe move on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I tryed this recipe today with large fresh clams and took the advice to cut the breadcrumbs in half, I baked the clams in 450 degree oven till they opened wide but were still a bit juicy, I used A packet of Knorr brand veg soup mix, instead of the fresh veg ( didn't have any) but I put the soup mix in warm water and hydrated it then I strained it and dried it on paper towels and put it into hot oil and butter when done I mixed it with other ingredients I also left my clams whole in bottom shell, added a little water to mixture and put on top of clams, baked in 450 degree oven they were so good I could have eaten them all by myself but had to save some for my boyfriend. Excellent!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deean Burney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I wish I had read some of the comments that recommended less bread crumbs. I also added some 'Frank's Red Hot' before eating...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The 1 cup of crumbs IS way too much. I had to add extra olive oil to the mix to moisten it enough to keep a good "stuffing" consistency. I also omitted the onion for green onions (shallots) and used celery instead of the pepper. Came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe..thank you VERY much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These were very good and much easier than I thought. I did not put as many bread crumbs in as the recipe called for. Received lots of compliments and they were all gone in a short period of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I should have read the reviews before I spent an hour or so making this recipe. Very dry and not juicy at all! . DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE if you want moist clams casino. Sorry but I'm being truthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I also did not chop the clams even before I read the reviews (because the clams are usually whole in clams casino). I also decreased the amount of bread crumbs. I thought with these modifications this was a great recipe! I wonder how it would come out with raw bacon with the final cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States