Clams and Chourico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was such an awesome recipe with full flavor, for sure!! I followed the recipe exactly, but in the end, I added about 2 table spoon of white sugar. My hubby and my son both really enjoyed. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Loved this! I followed the recipe exactly, including the part about drinking the leftover beer. :) Looking forward to try to add shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe just didn't do it for me, not sure if changing the sausage would make a difference, or maybe it was the beer, will try again in near future if results are different I will update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Speonk, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Super easy & super delicious. The only change I will make next time is to use a 14oz can of tomatoes as opposed to the 28oz can. Just my personal preference :) Served with toasted sourdough bread (for soaking up the broth) & a green salad. The boyfriend & I both loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The sauce was very nice but so thin. We tossed hot pasta to it to absorb the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this with mussels because when I got to market they were out of clams. I also used a hard turkey sausage. We really enjoyed it, and felt that the sausage made this much heartier. Next time I'll add some chopped fresh fennel - and I think it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I.N.C.R.E.D.I.B.L.E! I served this meal over cappelini pasta as I couldn't stand to see ANY of this delicious sauce go to waste. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of substituting mussels for the clams. My husband asked if he could just drink the sauce with a straw! A+++ Super quick and EASY, but appears really gourmet. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslandry3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was fabulous!!!! I used fettucine noodles, pre-diced red onion to save time, Winn Dixie's best chourizo, and substituted chicken bouillon cube for the bottle of clam juice. The beer i used was YuengLing Lager. Served with hot crusty bread. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made this for my son's birthday, awesome with nice crusty bread! Cook up some pasta the next day for any left over sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this pretty much like the recipe is written but I substituted chardonnay for the beer (I don't like the taste of beer). It probably tasted more delicate than it would if I had used beer but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States