Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
We all loved this. I did make a few changes though. Instead of 1/2 a cup of butter, I used 1/4 cup of butter, and a 1/4 cup of olive oil. I also doubled the garlic because we love it. I undercooked the pasta by a minute or two, and added some pasta water to the sauce, to thicken it up a bit. Then I added the pasta to the sauce and cooked it for a few minutes to absorb the sauce better. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was a fantastic dinner for my husband and I. Since kids don't like mushrooms, it has become our favorite for when it's just us. Get pre-sliced mushrooms and this is FAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was a sensation with the kids and my wife! Super easy to prepare. I sauted the garlic and then added the mushrooms as I didn't want to loose all the moisture from the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADOF7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I made this dish last night and it was a winner! It's a great dish with italian bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Great recipe, Silvia! I used 4 LARGE cloves garlic instead of 3 and doubled the parsley. I also added a LOT more white pepper to give it more of a kick. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This dish was sooooo good! I didn't use white pepper because I didn't have any, but black pepper will do just fine. Also, I added a little white wine into the clam sauce. Gave it a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very excellent. I used margerine instead of butter, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Excellent! I made this recipe for the first time and my family loved it! It was completely gone. I had to stop them from slurping up the sauce that was left!Definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This recipe was fabulous! I didn't have the white pepper so I used black instead. I also added a few more cloves of garlic because we are garliholics here. This was very easy to make and my family loved it. The mushrooms really made it special. I'm putting this one in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This is delicious! I used a little more garlic and an extra can of chopped clams...so good! Will be making again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States