Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe. My 2 year old and 3 year old boys even loved it. Our budget is tight so I had to use dried parsley and canned mushrooms, but it was still wonderful. I bet it is out of this world with fresh parsley and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The Best! Made this for myself last night. OMG. Glass of wine, this special recipe and a lake to look out at. Made my night. Thank you for such a good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We love this, serve it to company too. Inexpensive and quick! Add a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. I did not add the mushrooms because I felt they would take away from the flavor of the clams but otherwise very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe! My husband loved it...said it was the best linguine with clams he has ever had. I changed it a bit. Used 1/4 cup of olive oil in place of 1/2 of the butter, also added 1/2 cup of white wine...at the suggestions of other reviewers. Also, started out by sauteeing chopped onions and celery before adding the garlic (which I doubled), as this is the way our fav Italian restaurant makes theirs...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was awesome and SO easy. A great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This has become a new family favorite at my house. I did follow some others suggestions such as I did add in a couple extra cloves of garlic and added in a splash of white wine to give the sauce some depth. I also replaced the parsley with a some fresh basil - wonderful!! Can't have this too often 'cause this is not really "calorie friendly" - but a great "cheat treat" every once in a while. Make sure you have some crusty bread to serve with this - the sauce is out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
We LOVED this! I sauteed some finely chopped onion (had a piece that needed to be used up) with the mushrooms and garlic (I used 5 cloves), and added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little kick and a nice splash of white wine. I'm glad I followed the other reviews and used 3 cans of clams (with all the juice) because I felt that it needed it. I only had dried parsley, so I just added a nice sprinkling and thickened it up slightly with a slurry of corn starch and water. I advise to taste the sauce before adding the salt, as it may not need as much, if any. I just seasoned it to taste. This was truely delicious and I already can't wait to make it again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
easy and 0h so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My daughter makes this with me. We absolutely love it. Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States