Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
We really enjoyed this easy pasta recipe. I used a couple suggestions from previous reviews and the results were perfect! I added some cornstarch to a bit of the clam juice, warmed up, then added it to the clam mixture to thicken the sauce. I also added a splash of white wine. I think it would have been fabulous even without these minor additions, but it was delicious either way! I did up the noodles to about 1 1/4 lbs to use up what was in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
8-16-11: Ann said this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is so simple and so great. I change nothing in this recipe. I serve this, as a side, with Filet Mignon when company comes...it is easy and you cannot go wrong! When serving 4 as a side dish, I cut the recipe in half if I do not want leftovers. If you want leftovers, make the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was good, but it was more of a mushroom sauce with linguine, even after I added another can of clams. I love mushrooms, but I wanted clam sauce. I used half butter and half olive oil. I think some fresh basil and oregano would be in order next time, and maybe some white wine in the sauce. Not a bad pasta dish, but not the linguine with clams I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy. a little white wine might make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut it in half for just my husband and me. I used organic butter and mushrooms. This turned out to be the best linguine and clam sauce I ever had! It even beats the linguine and clam sauce at our favorite local Italian eatery! And it was SO easy to make. this one is DEFINATELY going into the stand-by dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was deeeeeeeeelish! Linquine with clams is my all time favorite meal, but the addition of mushrooms takes it OVER THE TOP! I had some baby portabellas which were simply amazing in this dish. Like other reviewers, I did half butter and half olive oil and I can honestly say it was better than any restaurant! So simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good! Has been added to our favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is just a basic starter recipe of which you can adjust to your liking. Being Italian, and my wife and I liking this dish, I can make some recommendations. First of all you should add a can, or jar of baby WHOLE clams in with the chopped clams. Much more meaty. Secondly, after the garlic has lightly browned deglaze the pan with 1/3 cup dry white wine or dry sherry (NOT the cooking wine stuff). And lastly, Chopped basil has much more flavor than parsley. And another thing. What is this with all complaints of the sauce being "to runny"? It's supposed to be runny!! Any Italian, or most anybody who likes this dish knows that you eat it with bread. And you use the bread to sop up the "runny" sauce. And don't complain about "that's to much bread" because it only takes about two small slices of Italian bread to do the job. If you're gonna do it, do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Easy and delishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States