Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Super easy and yummy. I substituted 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter. I also used canned mushrooms to make it quick. I am definitely a novice chef, but my husband raved about this recipe. We will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Good. I cut the servings to 2, used 1/2 butter 1/2 olive oil, kept original amount of garlic and added a 1/2 cup of white wine while cooking the mushrooms and garlic. I can only imagine how fabulous this would be if I had fresh clams to steam instead of canned clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Super delicious! I don't know what else you could do to make this dish tastier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious. Halved the butter, and used about a tblsp of evoo, added fresh basil.... DELICIOUS! ALSO- I used one can whole clams and 2 cans minced. Add some crushed red pepper. Oh my..... on dreamfields pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this the first time as written. There wasn't much clam flavor. The second time after reading the other reviews, I used 3 cans of clams with liquid, 1/4C olive oil, 1/4 C butter, more garlic and a squeeze of 1/2 a lemon. I also used about 1/2 C grated parmesan. No need to thicken as the linguine absorbs the liquid as it sets. Serve with a crusty bread and white wine. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Yummy! This is going in our regular rotation. I did thicken the sauce with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch dissolved in some of the clam juice. It helps the sauce stick to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Amazingly simple and equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaD69
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
We really enjoyed this easy pasta recipe. I used a couple suggestions from previous reviews and the results were perfect! I added some cornstarch to a bit of the clam juice, warmed up, then added it to the clam mixture to thicken the sauce. I also added a splash of white wine. I think it would have been fabulous even without these minor additions, but it was delicious either way! I did up the noodles to about 1 1/4 lbs to use up what was in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
8-16-11: Ann said this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is so simple and so great. I change nothing in this recipe. I serve this, as a side, with Filet Mignon when company comes...it is easy and you cannot go wrong! When serving 4 as a side dish, I cut the recipe in half if I do not want leftovers. If you want leftovers, make the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States