Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm giving 5 stars for taste and being so easy!! I didn't change anything at all, and loved it. I served it with a side salad and garlic buttered dinner rolls.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My husband loves Linguine with clam sauce and has been begging me for 6 years to make it for him and it isn't that I don't love him it is just that I don't care for linguine with clam sauce and there are so many recipes to try and so little time to eat. I might have gone with I deprived him of it for so long and that is why he couldn't stop raving about it (he woke me up in the middle of the night to tell me he dreamed about it).... but no that can't be the case because I thought it was FANTASTIC! OMGee. I had a thickening agent all ready for it based on other reviews but it didn't need it. It was perfect. Here are the changes I did make: 1/4 cup of butter and 1/4 cup of olive oil, doubled the garlic, 2 large cans of baby whole clams with juice, fresh basil instead of parsley, a touch of red pepper flakes and 1/3 cup of white wine (and yes the cooking kind *GASP* because we don't drink wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made as noted however added a tablespoon of flour with one can of clam juice to thicken it -AWESOME!!! Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So good! Plus it was fast and easy - a weeknight dream meal! My only change will be that I'll drain part of the juice from the second can next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Mmmmm....I thinly sliced red, yellow orange and green peppers and simmered them in the clam sauce. I didn't have mushrooms and this substitution still made a delicious nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Holy Moly! Made this exact with a dash of Pinot Grigio. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsJeanettic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is perfect as written. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made this tonight, excellent! Like others, half and half oil/butter, doubled garlic, clams ( dumped juice), added white wine and Szechwan five spice....mmmmmmm fresh parm reggiano on top! Thx for the easy, tasty recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Modifications- One can of clams and one can of oysters instead of 2 cans of clams Added a 1/4 cup of milk and 2 tbsp flour to thicken the sauce. Really yummy. Tasted as I would have imagined it to taste if I ordered this at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I've made some adjustments to our family's taste. This is great basic recipe and fun for viewers tweak here and there! This is what I did: 1) I half and halved with butter and olive oil. 2) then added pinch of red pepper flakes for heat 3) in addition to garlic, I had 1 large shallot minced ( I wanted more flavor!) 4) then after browning shallot & garlic, I had 2 pounds of fresh clam on shell that I bought from fish market, so I drop them in the pot along with 2 can clams with juice! 5) I'm addition, I also poured in 1/3 cup of white wine 6) finally, I added 2 fresh roma tomatoes, peeled and diced, and follow the remaining recipe as shown. I let it simmered enough to reduce the sauce and it was SOOOOOOOOOO DELICIOUS!!! FLAVORFUL!!! My hubby literally drank the remaining sauce on his plate!!! Thanks for teaching me the basic of linguini with clams!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States