Clam Sauce with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Great way to get pasta and seafood at budget friendly prices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tairuna Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good! I didnt have mushrooms and I thickened it a little with corn starch. Also added a splash of white wine. Great, quick , tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Yum. Simple recipe and easy to follow. I've made it a few times and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
There was not enough clams in this recipe, I had to add another can. The taste was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow, this was awesome. Like previous reviewers I made some tweaks...used 1/4 cup butter and a 1/4 cup olive oil, plus a splash of white wine, red pepper flakes to taste, 5 garlic cloves and fresh minced clams. The key to this is the fresh minced clams I got at the fish section of my supermarket. Add crusty Italian bread and a nice Chardonnay and you're golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fdr1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made,this today with fresh clams, it was fantastic! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Hopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm giving 5 stars for taste and being so easy!! I didn't change anything at all, and loved it. I served it with a side salad and garlic buttered dinner rolls.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My husband loves Linguine with clam sauce and has been begging me for 6 years to make it for him and it isn't that I don't love him it is just that I don't care for linguine with clam sauce and there are so many recipes to try and so little time to eat. I might have gone with I deprived him of it for so long and that is why he couldn't stop raving about it (he woke me up in the middle of the night to tell me he dreamed about it).... but no that can't be the case because I thought it was FANTASTIC! OMGee. I had a thickening agent all ready for it based on other reviews but it didn't need it. It was perfect. Here are the changes I did make: 1/4 cup of butter and 1/4 cup of olive oil, doubled the garlic, 2 large cans of baby whole clams with juice, fresh basil instead of parsley, a touch of red pepper flakes and 1/3 cup of white wine (and yes the cooking kind *GASP* because we don't drink wine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made as noted however added a tablespoon of flour with one can of clam juice to thicken it -AWESOME!!! Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So good! Plus it was fast and easy - a weeknight dream meal! My only change will be that I'll drain part of the juice from the second can next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States