Clam Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I don't like to cook but this was a hit! Will probably try some of the alterations suggested to reduce fat, but glad I found original recipe yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was really good and easy to make. Also, the ingredients are inexpensive and really come together well in the dish. I'm going to make this again and again with and without the clams. The house smelled good, too! Two minutes into cooking, my husband said "THAT SMELLS GOOOOD!" Thank you for this recipe. I made it just as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum! Okay, I have to say that the recipe threw me a little. There's a saucepan and then a skillet shows up and pasta never returns after being cooked al dente. Despite my confusion - and minus tomatoes because I don't like them - I threw this together and it is so good! Except for the tomatoes, I didn't waiver from the recipe. Cooked everything but the pasta in a saucepan (first the sauce and then after the clams, cheese) and then tossed it in a bowl with the linguine. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
the ammount of parsley called for was WAY too much...overpowered everything. This recipe would be fine if you used about 1/4th of the ammount parsley and oil called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Classic seafood pasta. Loved it, but skipped the tomatoes because of picky eaters in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralindhe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really tasty...not fishy at all and i followed the recipe as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I make this all the time and my 4 children beg for it. You can use can clam I use fresh also I add olives and fresh lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarloDeVitoJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe. Did as some of the other reviews said and reduced butter to 1/2 stick and added 1/4 cup white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this as written except that I halved the oil and skipped the parmesan. It was very good and had a very strong, fishy flavor. It was also very easy and fast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by serena.cm
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe. Some minor alterations that worked out really well: Half the oil and butter, add another tomato and even use yellow and orange or green tomatoes for color, double the parsley, chopped asparagus added in just before the clams (depending on how thick your asparagus is), forget the clam juice and add white wine instead, half a bouillon cube, and freshly ground black pepper. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States