Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I rate it a five with some changes. I added a jalapeño, used chopped up razor clams that I cooked with the onion before adding to the cream cheese mixture and 2 teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! I have the same one but I just serve it cold and serve with potatoe chips. I add some of the clam juice to give it a thinner consistency,and also add lemon pepper. Sometimes I will add a little sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I've been eating clam dip since I was old enough to put food in my mouth:) This recipe was really good. Try a couple dashes of worcestershire and canned whole baby clams, chopped. Gives it a little more of a seafood taste. Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btbuilder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is only missing one key ingredient...Worcestershire sauce. A couple of dashes to taste will do. Also, I used half green onion and half yellow onion. Otherwise, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I didnt care for this. It was quite bland actually. No one cared for it, wont make again...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Good and very easy. Rather on the bland side though but certainly very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME. I was actually looking for a crab dip, but for some reason kept typing clam dip. Placed in a Hawaiian Bread Bowl. The dip went quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
WAS EASY TO MAKE AND TASTE GOOD. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS ENJOY IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States