Clam Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This recipe is so yummy! Everyone loved it! However, I followed the recipe and once it was in the bowl I drizzled it with olive oil. It definately would have been too dry to eat without it. Served it with tostitos.... YUMMY... it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Have been making this for years, except I melt the butter in frying pan and cook onions in it until completely browned. Also, make sure you use the clam juice, this should not be dry. Serve with mini rye or pumpernickel loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Use Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This recipe was soooooo dry. I had made it for a Big New Years Eve party I was having. Thank god I saved a bunch of the clam juice because, I had to add a lot of it to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Excellent! I kept the juice from the clams and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and it was absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Good dip but I think next time I would serve it with celery sticks and carrots. Too many carbs when you serve it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made this on New Year's Eve and everyone loved it, even people who don't like clams and those who are allergic to them wanted to eat it! I used Italian style bread crumbs instead of regular ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Everyone loved this recipe! I mixed some of the cheese into the mixture as well as on top. We love it with Wheatables.I have been asked again and again to bring this dip to functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very, very rich, with so much butter. This is quite different that cream based dips and particularly if you are looking for an unusual dip, this one is a good choice. It reheats pretty well. I used the new Triscuit Rosemary and Olive Oil crackers for dipping, which was an awesome choice. I will experiment with leaving the clam sauce in the mixture, since the dip has a tendency to dry out after sitting for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this dip for a family gathering, anf everybody from my grandparents to my little cousins loved it. I had to give the recipie to everybody! I used swiss instead of cheddar and it worked great. The only thing I didnt love about it was how oily it came out, but it ended up soaking up anyways. I have a feeling this dip will show up at many family parties this holiday season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States