Clam Chowder III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very goood and very filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This tasted delicious, I added more salt and pepper, but overall excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I made this for company and everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONIEGOULD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is my second review. This is my favorite recipes as of right now. I did make a couple of small changes. I bought bottled oyster juice and used instead of water. I used 4 cans of chopped clams, I like my clams meaty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Just the recipe I've been lookin for - a creamy rich New England style clam chowder. Very rich and worth the calories on occasion, but can be more healthy (and still very tasty) with a mixture of milk and half/half. I appreciate the reviewers comments on spices, because it still needs just a little more punch. Next time will add corn, and perhaps some fresh thyme and rosemary. Has anyone tried fresh parsley??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
It was very tasty. My 10-year-old son, who loves clam chowder, loved this. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I thought it was the best homemade clam chowder I've ever had. Everything was perfect. I added an extra can of clams and clam juice and it was wonderful! I love thick chowder and the thickness was just right! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I did not like this recipe. Looking at the other reviews, I must have done something wrong. I definitely prefer Campbell's clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Mmm! I've only ever had clam chowder out of the can, and I thought that was good until I tried this homemade version! It's thick, creamy, and no more skimpy portions of clam. The only change I made was to soften the onions in a little bit of butter before putting it in the blender. Nice to eat with some good, crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This chowder is excellent. I had a partial recipe and this one most closely resembled the ingredients for the recipe I already had. It's relatively easy to make and tastes like a restaurant chowder. I added 1 tsp-1 Tbs of dried thyme and about 1/8-1/4 c. of white wine. I also added an extra can of clams and some chopped scallops. My family loved it. Thanks for the recipe Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States