Clam Chowder III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was very good and creamy. It did need a little more flavor, however. I ended up adding extra salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the finished product. This makes six entree-sized servings. If you plan on serving this as a first course or with a sandwich, it's probably more like 10 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very simple. I just chopped the onions and garlic and added an extra can of clams. Also i used fat free half & half. The flavor was wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Awesome, added more clams, 1 bottle clam juice, (cooked veggies in it). and 1 # of scallops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Makes a huge batch, enjoyed it for christams and a couple days after. Lovely break from turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wow! this is a keeper! Used the Costco-size can of clams. When adjusting the seasoning, it needed something. I added some white pepper and oregano. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I love this recipe. I found it on here a couple of years ago, and everyone who has had it, LOVED it. I can never find 10 oz cans of minced clams. I just use 4-6.5 oz cans. I made this yesterday for a group of friends, and I added 4 slices of crumbled bacon, King Crab, Scallops, corn, little more garlic powder, and some cayenne pepper. We were having filet, and I had to stop everyone from going for a third bowl to be sure to have room for dinner. Thanks so much for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent! I made this chowder for the first time tonight and it turned out amazing! I love clams though, so I decided to add 2 more cans of chopped, rather than minced, making a total of 2 minced and 2 chopped. I will be using this recipe in the future for anytime I decide to make clam chowder again! As my friend and i say, "Great Chyowda!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I thought it was tasteless. If anything, it tastes like a potato soup, but definitely not clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
The only change i made to this recipe was to add some crispy bacon. I was looking for a recipe to rival the chowder we have had at the restaurants on the coast, and this is IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States