Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot and cooked on low for the day on New Years Eve. It was ready for our "munchie/salad/soup" dinner! I absolutely recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatupmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Excellent. An easy recipe with tasty results, which can easily be adapted to meet your family's tastes. Served with crusty bread or a toasted cheese sandwich, this provides great comfort food on a cold winter's night. Very well done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I just made this recipe. It is excellent!!! Very easy to fix. I added some bacon to the sauteed onion for a little bite of flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I must say this is the best clam chowder that has ever come out of my kitchen! Tastes like restraunt quality but really easy to make!! However, I think this makes more than 10 servings, I had to use my LARGEST roasting pan just to hold all the ingrediants. Can't wait to make again! Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was great! Everyone but my picky son ate and enjoyed. My little girl asked for 2nds! I did scale down the recipe to 6 servings and I cooked all day on low in the crock pot. I added one stalk of chopped celery, a pitch of thyme and a few sprinkles of parsley. What an easy dish to prepare that tastes totally homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this chowder last Christmas Eve and everyone thought I had "slaved all afternoon" making it! It drew raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is an AWSOME soup. Everyone raves when I serve it. :)Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This recipe is great. Living in Maine it is hard to please these experts, this recipe is impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
tried this recipe and i absolutly loved it so did my husband i am funny about clam chowder and there are all kinds out there in resturants and personal recipes and i find this to be the best ever and i have searched for sometime now and have been cooking since well for a while believe me! Try it sure you will agree!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I made it for a soup party and had great reviews, many people asked for the recipe. I was a little concerned about using all the canned products, you couldn't tell there was a bunch of canned soups put together. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States