Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I loved this chowder! I made it for four people, and reduced the margarine and half & half used. I also added water in with the condensed cream of potato soup, because everything was altogether really thick. The recipe came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Here it is summer...and im making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I would never have tried this recipe except for all the good feedback...I did have to alter it a little since I wanted to cook it in the crock pot instead of the oven. I chopped up some celery along w/the onion and used bacon drippings instead of margarine. I added a pinch of thyme like I read in anothers review... I cooked it on low for about 8 hours and don't add the half and half until one hour before finshed. If you do then it will curdle. the easiest and best tasting clam chowder I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was great! Everyone but my picky son ate and enjoyed. My little girl asked for 2nds! I did scale down the recipe to 6 servings and I cooked all day on low in the crock pot. I added one stalk of chopped celery, a pitch of thyme and a few sprinkles of parsley. What an easy dish to prepare that tastes totally homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Excellent. An easy recipe with tasty results, which can easily be adapted to meet your family's tastes. Served with crusty bread or a toasted cheese sandwich, this provides great comfort food on a cold winter's night. Very well done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I just made this recipe. It is excellent!!! Very easy to fix. I added some bacon to the sauteed onion for a little bite of flavor. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot and cooked on low for the day on New Years Eve. It was ready for our "munchie/salad/soup" dinner! I absolutely recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatupmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This soup was pretty good but a bit too creamy for our taste. The recipe did make a lot of soup. I used my smaller roasting pan and had to bring out the big one because it would not fit everything into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This was really good. The recipe pared down to feed 6 would still feed the masses. Great recipe for a crowd. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I must say this is the best clam chowder that has ever come out of my kitchen! Tastes like restraunt quality but really easy to make!! However, I think this makes more than 10 servings, I had to use my LARGEST roasting pan just to hold all the ingrediants. Can't wait to make again! Thanks Becky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States