Clam Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I was hesitant when making this because I like my clam chowder very thick but when I poured it into my rosemary, olive oil bread bowl I loved it. I even went back for more. Also, I couldn't find cream of potato so I used cream of celery and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My picky husband loved this! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was disappointing as it was very "soupy". We prefer a thicker clam chowder. Taste wasn't bad but nothing special. It's also a tad pricey to make and takes a huge pan as there's enough soup to feed an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family and I loved this, even my picky 10 year old!I didn't have to add as much half and half as it called for, it was already creamy enough. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good and very easy! WOW! hard to believe canned ingredients would produce such a tasty dish! I did cut ingredients down to 1/3 for my husband and I. We love REAL New England Clam Chowder. On a trip to the east coast we had the best over the top chowder at a little restaurant. It was so thick the spoon stood straight up in the middle of the mug. They also put a generous pat of real butter on top that melted over the top of the chowder. This recipe does not produce a soup as thick as that, but it does make a chowder rich and flavorful enough to cure our craving for a good clam chowder. I also added two good generous pinched of thyme and 1/2 tsp Old Bay seasoning. Just before serving I topped with pats of real butter. Awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
this is a fabulous recipe the only thing i added was franks red hot sauce between 1 teaspoon to 1 tablespoon depending on how spicy you like your food this gives it a nice well blended kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I've made this in the past and taken it to work/family functions. Everyone just loves it and always ask for the recipe ! It's even better the next day !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
VERY good, I cut recipe down to 6 servings and it makes ALOT! ONE WORD OF CAUTION, I added some celery and diced potatoes with skins on. The Potatoes need to be pre boiled if you add them, I had them in the oven per instructions and they did not get done at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Perfect--easy and the best chowder I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Made this recipe last night and my husband LOVED it. He had two huge bowls and kept telling me how good it was. I loved it because it was so easy. I just threw everything in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States