Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Quick and easy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe needs altering. I'm giving it 2 stars because the batter is way too thick. You can't even swirl it in a pan. I had to add more milk in order to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so easy to do and surprisingly quick for something so weak in the knees kind of delicious. Fill it with some whip cream, nutella and banana. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These are really fantastic! I've always loved creperies but have never been brave enough to try to make them myself until today. SUCCESS!! I made a strawberry/cream cheese/splenda mixture to go inside and topped with fresh strawberries. These will definitely be made at my house again (and possibly for some savory fillings too!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these for the first time and they were very good. I added a little water to get the correct consistency and I added 1/2t of vanilla. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
easy and simple~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
After I poured the batter on the griddle, I noticed that I was going to need some butter in the batter. I added 1Tbs of unsalted butter and then rest were great! I filled with strawberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riamia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bon
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I was amazed at how easy and delicious this recipe is! I had some nectarines on hand, so I made a sauce with them along with some butter, brown sugar, and a splash of Grand Marnier and served it with chocolate ice cream. It was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon
Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These crepes are so tasty.All I added was some vanilla extract and margerine.Tip:Here is a great topping for crepes,just spread some butter on the crepe and sprikle some sugar on top of it.It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States