Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Best crepe recipe I've found so far - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I really didnt dig this recipe. The crepes have no flavor to them. even with strawberrys and powdered sugar there was still way to much missing. Try addind some spices or something to the batter. Thats what killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Pretty good ,will try a litle more sugar next time. They were a bit thicker than I have had before but that could just of been from my cooking technique. Filled with homemade chocolate pudding. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These were really good & easy to make. I filled them with jam & with Cinnamon Honey butter! They rocked the breakfast table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These crepes are so nice, i had mine with lemon and sugar for brunch. They are amazing, keep it up.... xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I actually make these all the time, they are just like the ones I grew up eating in France!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Fantastic recipe, Claire! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
WOW so good. I did add about 1/4 t. of vanila and served them IHOP style (gently folded in quarters). I put fresh strawberries that have been tossed with sugar on top (strawberries sit for a good hour to make juice). Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
These were fantastic! I fill mine with sautéd apples and strawberries. But you can fill them with any fruit and they will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I made this recipe with just one egg white and 1/2 cup soy milk, 1/2 cup skim milk - it turned out fantastic! The crepes tasted just like the ones my motheer makes on Sunday mornings. My toppings were raspberry jam and honey... yum :) It was a lovely and guilt-free breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States