City Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
awesome! served with day before mashed potatoes recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
So simple and soooo delicious. My husband and kids simply LOVED it. I served it with rice, seasoning the rice with the left over chicken broth that the meat had been cooked in. They ate ALL of it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Very good, but I added a package of onion soup mix and we liked it better. Very tender and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I make this recipe about once a month, my husband and 15 year old son just love it. It is a dish that you can make for company with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This is a very tasty dish!! It is very easy to prepare, with a minimum of ingredients. The combination of pork with chicken broth is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
If you've never had City Chicken before, TRY IT! My husband grew up on it; as soon as he walked in our front door, he knew what I was making! He thought I called his mom for the recipe! A batch of mashed potatoes & gravy, a tossed salad, and you'll be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This recipe was just like my Grandma Printz's. I doubled the recipe so I could have it for a couple of day's. I'll be making this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I used to eat this when I would go to visit my relatives in Pennsylvania. I was surprised to find the recipe here. It tastes just like I remember. My kids love it. I'm so glad I was able to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS FABULOUS! HIGH MARKS FOR TASTE, EASE OF PREPARATION AND A MINIMAL AMOUNT OF INGREDIENTS! WILL ABSOLOUTELY MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN! THANK YOU DIANE H. FOR THE AWESOME NEW RECIPE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This recipe really delievers in taste and ease! By far, one of the best pork recipes we've ever had! I didn't bother to skewer, added a dash of onion/garlic powders to the flour mix and added a second pinch of ground thyme to the broth. EASY but great tasting meal - one I will surely make again!! Thanks Diane!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's City Chicken

See what happens when a small town drumstick goes to the big city.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States