Citrus Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Really delicious, moist, and fragrant turkey, I only got to sample a little bit because the people I made it for gobbled it up in no time! Plus my friends originally didn't like turkey because it was dry but this recipe definitely changed their minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkyumi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe but unlike one review you must rinse the bird well let the bird sit at room temp before cooking .I like to start at 450 for 45 minutes then 350 till 165 degress in the breast.Then let rest for 1/2 hour before carving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
i used this recipe after ladies at church told me the was the best way to make turkey. it was my 1st thanksgiving together for my husband and I and it was FANTASTIC!!! it was nearly deli-style juicy.we are on our 3rd thanksgivng, and this will be a mainstay. i kid you not, it turned out better than my grandma's (shh!) :-) i am die hard for this trick. i soaked it over night and came out amazing. a must! easy enough for a beginner, like i was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe for juicy turkey. The second time I prepared this I added some fresh crushed rosemary. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holmes Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I tried this with a roasting chicken. It was delicious. I did use 2 oranges and 2 onions instead of one. I wanted to be sure I got enough of that flavor. This recipe will be a favoerite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So good! Can you believe people were comming back for fourths!!!!???? Who does that???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this for a New Years Eve party this last January and it turned out perfect! Even though everyone was stuffed, they kept going back to nibble on the turkey. My husband asked if I could make the turkey for this Thanksgiving instead of my mom. I will be keeping this one for years! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLITNITE82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
So easy! Thanks for sharing! I was wacky and this Easter we served turkey. Living in Southern CA our family has several citrus trees - oranges & lemons - so I wanted to incorporate that into this springtime meal. Well this was perfect! I loved seeing the chagrin on my mother-in-laws face when she had to admit my turkey was delicious! It was juicy, flavorful and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLACASandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I made this for xmas 2010 and I am planning on making it again for Easter 2011. Everyone who tasted this turkey loved it. The only modifications I made were (lemon juice instead of real lemons due to thats all I had on stock), and I used 2-3 cut up oranges and added no thyme. Also I substituted regular salt for kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaFaith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States