Citrus Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was delicious!! The second time I made it I added crushed red pepper for a little spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So easy and sooo good! Will use this marinade for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is freaking AMAZING! I love shrimp as it is and the zest from the fruit made the shrimp even better! AND it's healthy! What more could I ask for? This might be one of my new favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This wasnt horrable, but it needs some tweaking. I might try adding the honey and what not as suggested by one of the other reveiwers. I let the shrimp marinade about 1 1/2 hrs longer than directed. Maybe that had something to do with the over pouring citrus flavor. When they called it citrus shrimp they werent joking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I substituted lemon for lime, but less than required for lime. Also, I wanted to use the sauce, so I added it to the frying pan to cook the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Way t much lime and I cut the limes down by half only ate one portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great, but would definitely leave the salt out next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a very good recipe but needed some tweaking. I used 2 limes instead of 3. I added a half-cup of orange juice, a half-cup of honey and a small can of crushed pineapple to the marinade. I marinated for 2 hours. After pan-frying the shrimp, I poured the excess marinade in the pan and reduced by half to make a sauce. I Toasted some coconut and added that to some white rice I made and poured the sauce over the rice and sprinkled the shrimp with some leftover toasted coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
We made this the way the recipe is written exactly, and we absolutely LOVED it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Fab recipe! I went with the advice of another reviewer and lessened the garlic. Now that I've eaten it, I'm not convinced that was necessary. Definitely should let the shrimp sit longer in the marinade than 20 minutes. I let it go for about an hour and it easily could have gone longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States