Citrus Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lgjj@aol.cpm
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I didn't have orange zest so I made mine with Craisins and Pistachios. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
FANTASTIC! I made them with cranberries, big hit! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Loved the combination of orange and cranberry and not overly sweet. Was a nice addition to the Christmas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The recipe was a flop. I followed the instructions, even putting the dough in the freezer to make sure it was indeed firm when handling to cut the cookies (thawed in frig overnight). The cookies ended up being one flat greasy, mess on the pan. The mono-piece that came out just crumbled apart and didn't taste good. I really wanted this to work out - it sounded like such a good idea - but it failed. I'm usually really good at baking, especially cookies, so I'm baffled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy and delicious! I drizzled some melted white chocolate over the cookies just for presentation. Warning, these cookies disappear really fast!-Cook'n'sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe but maybe I'll use 1/2 the cranberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I actually made these cookies twice over the holidays. The first time I made a 1/2 batch just to see how they tasted. They were good, but I did end up making some adjustments. I took out the almond extract and just used vanilla. I also used only 1/3 of the recommended amount of of cranberries and added about 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips (I felt they added a wonderful sweetness that my first batch lacked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My daughter loved these! I think they are pretty great too. I doubled the recipe, used 2 tsp vanilla and 2 tsp almond extract and used one package of Craisins since many reviewers said they reduced the amount by half. I can't recall what the size was but it was probably 2 cups total or maybe a little less and there were plenty of cranberry bits in each cookie. I did a quick, rough chop of the cranberries before adding, chilled dough rolls overnight and used a very sharp knife to cut the cookies. I used a ruler to make one centimeter slices which is approx. 3/8ths of an inch and reduced the baking time accordingly. Yummy and very pretty on the Christmas tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious cookies. I baked them as instructed with ingredients and measurements listed. The recipe made 28 cookies and they baked for 15 minutes. The only thing I would probably change next time is to cut the cranberries to 1 cup instead of 2 cups. I love cranberries but some thought they had too many cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belemi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So good!I chopped the craisens first then measured and one cup was plenty. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States