Citrus Scallops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I had to double the amount of flour just to get this to thicken up, and it wasn't very good served over pasta. It mainly just tasted like lemon flavored wine. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Was very tasty but way too lemony for us. We substituted garlic for onion. Would make it again and either halve the lemon or only add one or the other - would even consider eliminating lemon all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was very good. I left out the peppers because I don't like them, and I used lemon pepper pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy delicious recipe. Scallops were tender & flavorful. Went well over a nice simple jasmine rice recipe by Brian, I'll be making this one again & it was well liked by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Just like another reviewer, I pan seared the scallops and then added the mixture to the pan (with fresh basil, since I had some). I would agree that the sauce that goes over the pasta needs more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Tried, wouldn't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was an excellent and easy dish. I agree with previous comments from others that I do not care for dill so next time I will omit that from the recipe. Everything else was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this last night sized down for two servings. My wife loved it. I added a little more wine and only dusted the scallops with flour, served it over angle hair pasta with a side of Strawberry Spinach Salad, also from this site. A very nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I was rather disappontined with this recipe. After reading the reviews I was looking forward to a wonderful scallop recipe and this is not a great one. It did have a very bright taste, due to the lemon juice, but I gess I prefer to have a good sear on my scallops and with the flour coating it made it a bit of a gooey mess. I would recommend grilling or BBQing to get that nice crisp out coating and leaving off the flour completely. Then adding the scallops back into the wine/lemon reduction. I used dried dill which might have been a mistake too. All in all it was OK, but not a stellar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good recipe. Very easy ... it did take a little longer to make than the directions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States