Citrus Scallops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was delicious! I will certainly be making this again and often. I found that I could cut the butter in half and reduce the olive oil by 1/2 tbs, used dried dill instead of fresh and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This sauce was delicious. I substituted red peppers for green due to personal preference. I found myself taking extra helpings of sauce and dipping my bread in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Fantastic! Instead of dill, I used 1/2 tsp. oregano and 1/4 tsp. basil. I did not have green pepper and so added chopped broccoli and small pieces of spinach. Plus, I had some shrimp on hand and put a few in. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I served this recipe (no changes) over angel hair pasta. My wife loved it and I know I'll be making it again. The citrus wasn't overpowering like in some recipes and I love the addition of dill. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great over Rice A Roni Garlic & Herb Angel Hair Pasta! Can easily sub. in other veggies! Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was awesome! We ate the whole batch of it with not one scrap left over... Will definatly make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Scallops are one of my favorite foods and I've easily made this recipe 20+ times. I don't put the green pepper in and make it with the tomatoes only sometimes. I think I probably use more wine (don't really measure anymore) and boil it hard for awhile. The recipe is great as is but is also very flexible. If you don't feel like zesting, just use juice. Not in the mood for dill? Don't use it. Note on the dill: I tend to use dried just because it's what's on hand. If you use dry, you do have to decrease the amount - dried herbs are more concentrated than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
outstanding! CH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was so quick and easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Awesome. I substituted two whole/chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, and used about 1/2 tsp dried dill. It needed salt, so next time I think I'll replace the green pepper with a TBSP of capers. Also, I used the ocean scallops (so it takes longer to brown) and like others omitted the zest with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States