Citrus Salmon in Parchment Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Though this recipe was delicious. I did not have any organges or limes on hand so I just used extra lemons, which worked out great! I also added salt for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
The salmon in this recipe came out so moist and so flavorful. (I cooked it for 15 minutes.) The orange, lemon, and lime flavors were very fresh and delicious. I only had dried dill weed but I didn't see where it made a difference in the final dish. I served the fish out of the parchment on a bed of baby spinach, tomato wedges and carrot matchsticks. The sauce made a nice citrusy "dressing" for the spinach. Thanks for a great recipe, Empress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
with the same ingredients listed, but a few tweaks in how they were used, this turned out wonderful! what did i do differnt? i only used half of each fruit for the garnish, meaning i sliced it really super thin, as really it's not there to eat, it's just meant to look pretty. the other half of the fruit, i jusiced into a little bowl. i actually chopped the dill fine and added that to the juice. before putting the slices on, i spooned the juiice/dill mixture over the salmon, which i had made a few cuts in to allow the juice to penetrate into the salmon more. i cooked it as directed, and it came out looking beautiful, and tasting really good. only gave it 4 stars because i had to change some of the production to make sure my salmon actually had a citrus flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallejaFairey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My favorite part of this recipe is cooking in parchment paper. It is a really clean way to cook salmon (no spatters) compared to the broil method I usually use, and minimizes the smell in the house. One thought for experimentation: use gomasio (sesame seeds and salt) and herbes de provence (which has dill in it) instead of dill and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitewater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I couldn't find a blood orange anywhere around me, but a regular orange fits as a perfect substitute. I have made this about 4 times, and it hasn't lasted very long in the fridge not once. This takes some time to prepare, but once it is finish, it is worth it. I am not a big fish person, but this recipe is a winner. Make sure to rub in seasoning before you place citrus pieces on the fillets. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very moist, tender salmon. The lime flavor outshines all the other citrus flavors in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used a regular orange and added some salt. Joe loved it. Said it didn't need the salt. I served it with sauteed mushrooms and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this twice, now. First time, followed the recipe exactly, was a little bland; second time, added a sprinkle of sea salt and a pinch of toasted, cracked cumin to bring out the sweetness and flavor of the salmon, magnificent! Also, the second time, i snipped the first sprig of dill over the fish to allow more flavor to come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
was just okay, could not taste the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States