Citrus Salmon in Parchment Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe! Loved the summery citrus and the dill together. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I wasn't too pleased so will have a go at this recipe another time using fresh salmon. Served with Oven-Roasted Asparagus, Spinach and Spring Mix with Hot Bacon Dressing, and Fresh Rhubarb Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I read what other folks said about not tasting the citrus, so I used a bit of grated peel of the lemon and lime and I did't have fresh oranges so used some dehydrated ones I had, used lots of lemon pepper and it was absolutely phenomenal! Its a keeper for sure, loved it! My spouse loves salmon and has had it many many times (pretty much her dish of choice in a restaurant if they offer it) and she adored t! I had never cooked successfully with parchment so I watched the video referenced on the recipe page and it helped me close the "bag" so it didn't pop open and dry things out! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My husband was so impressed, and I'm an acclaimed good cook in his mind! He said it's better than a restaurant. I didn't have lemons, limes, or oranges....all I had was lemon and lime juices and tangerines. I sliced the tangerines and sprinkled the other citrus juices when I drizzled the oil and sprinkled with garlic salt and black pepper b/c I was out of lemon pepper. Fresh dill was great! I'm glad I followed 1 reviewer's advice and didn't stress about the size and shape of the parchment paper, just made little packages. Cook time is perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My only addition was some sea salt as other reviews had indicated. My husband loved the citrus flavor of the salmon, so it's sure to become a regular. 450 degrees for 15 minutes was perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Maybe because I didn't use citrus, it seems 10 minutes would be enough. I also cracked an duck egg in the paper and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just tried this tonight nad it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for this simple but excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bparalston
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i love this the parchment paper keeps the fish nice and moist and it comes out nice and flakey, i add capers to mine and its just delish. this is something that my 4 year old and 2 year old enjoy too, salmon is a family favorite in our house and this is so quick easy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparalston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzysMommy
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Everything about this recipe is perfect! The seasonings are spot on and the end result is FANTASTIC! I halved the recipe since it was just two of us and I cannot remember the last time the hubby kept on and on about how delicious a recipe is. When that happens, I know it's a keeper!! I used one naval orange instead of blood just because I couldn't find it. Still so great! No fishy taste, ridiculously healthy.. what is there not to love?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good - my husband loved this and I'm making for a 2nd time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States