Citrus Salmon in Parchment Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I wasn't too pleased so will have a go at this recipe another time using fresh salmon. Served with Oven-Roasted Asparagus, Spinach and Spring Mix with Hot Bacon Dressing, and Fresh Rhubarb Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I read what other folks said about not tasting the citrus, so I used a bit of grated peel of the lemon and lime and I did't have fresh oranges so used some dehydrated ones I had, used lots of lemon pepper and it was absolutely phenomenal! Its a keeper for sure, loved it! My spouse loves salmon and has had it many many times (pretty much her dish of choice in a restaurant if they offer it) and she adored t! I had never cooked successfully with parchment so I watched the video referenced on the recipe page and it helped me close the "bag" so it didn't pop open and dry things out! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My husband was so impressed, and I'm an acclaimed good cook in his mind! He said it's better than a restaurant. I didn't have lemons, limes, or oranges....all I had was lemon and lime juices and tangerines. I sliced the tangerines and sprinkled the other citrus juices when I drizzled the oil and sprinkled with garlic salt and black pepper b/c I was out of lemon pepper. Fresh dill was great! I'm glad I followed 1 reviewer's advice and didn't stress about the size and shape of the parchment paper, just made little packages. Cook time is perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My only addition was some sea salt as other reviews had indicated. My husband loved the citrus flavor of the salmon, so it's sure to become a regular. 450 degrees for 15 minutes was perfect timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Maybe because I didn't use citrus, it seems 10 minutes would be enough. I also cracked an duck egg in the paper and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just tried this tonight nad it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for this simple but excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bparalston
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i love this the parchment paper keeps the fish nice and moist and it comes out nice and flakey, i add capers to mine and its just delish. this is something that my 4 year old and 2 year old enjoy too, salmon is a family favorite in our house and this is so quick easy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bparalston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuzysMommy
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Everything about this recipe is perfect! The seasonings are spot on and the end result is FANTASTIC! I halved the recipe since it was just two of us and I cannot remember the last time the hubby kept on and on about how delicious a recipe is. When that happens, I know it's a keeper!! I used one naval orange instead of blood just because I couldn't find it. Still so great! No fishy taste, ridiculously healthy.. what is there not to love?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good - my husband loved this and I'm making for a 2nd time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Though this recipe was delicious. I did not have any organges or limes on hand so I just used extra lemons, which worked out great! I also added salt for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States