Citrus Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did this recipe for an event at my church... followed the recipe except I added maybe another 1/4 cup of lemon juice... I let it set in the fridge overnight and the flavor was AMAZING!!!It got rave reviews.... I will def be trying it with Orange Juice (as suggested in a previous review)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Fresh raspberries go well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I LOVE IT, you should try it, I put chopped barries on the top. I did it almost every day this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It just doesn't get much easier than this. Followed the recipe to the letter, and I thought it had just the right amount of sweet-tartness. I used freshly squeezed juices, and the grapefruit was very, very sweet. The texture may be just a little heavy to be considered a mousse, but it was very creamy. I used FF sweetened condensed milk and lite whipped topping, and this still was loaded with flavor. I think this has a lot of versatility just by varying juices and garnishing with different fruits, shaved chocolate, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a big disappointment, everyone just said it tasted like a big blob of cool whip. (I made individual servings) Anyway, it wasn't as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was only okay. I kept adding juices hoping that it would get some taste, and it never really did. I eventually had grapefruit, lemon and orange juice as well as orange and lemon peel in it. I should have reduced the milk by a lot, I think. I may try something like this again, but I certainly will adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe, i made this mousse twice however i changed it a bit both times. The first time i added 1/4 cup extra lemon juice going by another member's review (i replaced the grapefruit with lemon juice) and added about 2 1/2 teaspoons of gelatine as i found it very runny. I suppose this might have been because i used fresh whipped cream (you dont get frozen whipped topping over here. The second time i made it i made a pineapple mousse instead which turned out great! I used a tin of pineapples and used a cup of the juice inside the tin. Then i added 5 teaspoons of gelatine with just enough water to make sure that the gelatine dissolves completely. It was lovely! Also, both times i added some orange essence as i found that the mousse smelled very 'cheesy'. It still had a slight hint of a cheesy smell but that gave a 'cheescakey' flavour which everyone actually liked quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It set up beautifully and I didn't think that it was too sweet or too tart. I can't wait to try some of the modifications for our next get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Hmmm. Maybe I did it wrong, but this was really soupy. Flavor was great, but I had to freeze it to get the texture I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
this was amazing! i didn't have grapefruit juice, so i used pineapple juice instead. very yummy! a nice little tart treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States