Citrus Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
REALLY lemony; not subtle.. so not a good choice if you don't like lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a nice light and tasty supper. I have a few suggestions that I used from other reviewers. I didn't add grated orange or lemon peel, although it might have intensified the flavours. Also, I used 1/4 cup oil and minced the garlic before putting in the blender. I also added a bit of cornstarch to the final sauce to thicken. I also briefly microwaved broccoli and yellow pepper and added this to the pasta before poring in the sauce. Hope this helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Just tried this recipe tonight and my husband and I are very disappointed. I did not modify any ingrediants. The sauce was too watery and the flavor was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I also added some cornstarch since the sauce seemed too thin for my liking. And instead of lemons, I used fresh pink grapefruit juice. I also added mixed frozen vegetables. It was delicious. Loved the citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Super easy and quick to do- my husband actually made it this evening. I would follow previous posters' advice to thicken up the sauce a bit and add in something green like broccoli or even parsley. Possibly some red bell for added color. Who doesn't love a pretty dish? Oh, and I didn't do any of the zests. Would also cut down on the oil I think a bit. Double the garlic(for our tastes). Great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome recipe. I modified by adding 1/2 cup of white wine, omitted the lemon & orange peels, but kept the lemon juice. Decreased the oil by about half, used about 4 garlic cloves, and added 1 teaspoon cornstarch at the end of cooking to thicken slightly. Not sure this really yields 6 servings, more like 3 or 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skiplap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Worked just as well without the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Not to our taste. VERY odd. I will stick with normal clam sauce with my linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I say 3, but my husband says 4. This is different from anything I have had before. It is good, but not a favorite for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fairly easy to prepare. I enjoyed this dish a lot. I really enjoyed the citrus flavors. I never really had a pasta and shrimp dish like this before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. This is a good dish to serve in the Spring with a nice glass of Sauvignon Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States