Citrus Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were pretty good! I would say the consistency is like a lighter version of a brownie... not really moist enough for a cupcake... but still tasty! Next time I will definitely add more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Even with a light orange glaze (orange juice and icing sugar) I was disappointed in the lack of orange flavour, but these cupcakes were so moist and tasty, I would definitely make them again (perhaps with more OJ for more flavour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I actually thought these were kind of gross. I'm not sure why mine seemed to turn out so much differently than the other reviewers because this has been rated pretty favorably. I followed the recipe exactly and they cooked for just the right amount of time...but the flavor was just not what I was expecting from a chocolate cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Didn't make with choc chips as I didn't have any on hand. Great for a quick dessert as you'll have most items on hand (or at least I did). Great for those who don't like an overwhelming sweet taste. Good...but missing something to make them great/ 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Thanks for this recipe...the orange flavour was very subtle even though I added some orange zest like another reviewer had suggested. Perhaps an orange flavoured frosting will be a complimentary addition next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Healthy but not enough chocolate flavor. The citrus was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I make these cupcakes in the mini cupcake trays with a little bit of orange zest added to the batter and mini chocolate chips added to the top after the cups are filled. They turn out to be a rich bite size dessert. I usually don't bake them for more than 13 minutes and they don't tend to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe, although they were quite dry, more like chocolate cookies. A good, healthy vegan recipe. Next time I will substitute for the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
They taste better after they've been refrigerated for a few hours. The chocolate chips help add flavor to the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
OK for a snack, though I don't think I'd serve it as a dessert to guests. The recipe calculates out to 3 WW points per cupcake. Next time I will try substituting some oat bran for some of the white flour to increase the fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States