Citrus Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were pretty good! I would say the consistency is like a lighter version of a brownie... not really moist enough for a cupcake... but still tasty! Next time I will definitely add more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Even with a light orange glaze (orange juice and icing sugar) I was disappointed in the lack of orange flavour, but these cupcakes were so moist and tasty, I would definitely make them again (perhaps with more OJ for more flavour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I actually thought these were kind of gross. I'm not sure why mine seemed to turn out so much differently than the other reviewers because this has been rated pretty favorably. I followed the recipe exactly and they cooked for just the right amount of time...but the flavor was just not what I was expecting from a chocolate cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Didn't make with choc chips as I didn't have any on hand. Great for a quick dessert as you'll have most items on hand (or at least I did). Great for those who don't like an overwhelming sweet taste. Good...but missing something to make them great/ 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Thanks for this recipe...the orange flavour was very subtle even though I added some orange zest like another reviewer had suggested. Perhaps an orange flavoured frosting will be a complimentary addition next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Healthy but not enough chocolate flavor. The citrus was nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I make these cupcakes in the mini cupcake trays with a little bit of orange zest added to the batter and mini chocolate chips added to the top after the cups are filled. They turn out to be a rich bite size dessert. I usually don't bake them for more than 13 minutes and they don't tend to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe, although they were quite dry, more like chocolate cookies. A good, healthy vegan recipe. Next time I will substitute for the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
They taste better after they've been refrigerated for a few hours. The chocolate chips help add flavor to the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
OK for a snack, though I don't think I'd serve it as a dessert to guests. The recipe calculates out to 3 WW points per cupcake. Next time I will try substituting some oat bran for some of the white flour to increase the fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States