Citrus Chicken Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Surprisingly good! Will add to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is one of the best and easiest chicken recipes I have ever made. I used lower sugar marmalade and it tasted great. I was leary of the ranch dressing and orange, but it worked very well together. The sauce was quite thick so instead of stirring the cornstarch directly into the sauce I chose to stir it into more of the broth, then added it to the pan. Next time I will cut the chicken into smaller pieces to shorten the cooking time and allow the chicken to cook more evenly. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This recipe has a lot of potential, but as is it doesn't quite hit the mark. If I were to make this again I would probably double the marmalade for a sweeter, tangier sauce. I might also make more sauce so that it doesn't just coat the chicken but flavors the rice as well. The chicken was a little overcooked after being cooked fully before cooking the last 10 minutes. Next time I would probably not cook chicken completely before covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The chicken did pick up the taste of the orange marmalade and ranch quite nicely although the sauce cooked up much to thick for the amount of chicken and really was more of a thick coating for a few pieces of chicken. I think maybe adding more chicken broth or cutting way back on the cornstarch would get it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Good dish. I added fresh broccoli for the last 5 minutes and served with wild rice. Complete meal. Easy and affordable. I only used 2 chicken breasts that were cut to bite-size chunks. It even looked pretty which is an added bonus! I will do it again. Great fresh citrus taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking. The orange and the ranch did not go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe was great! Only problem is that my jar of orange marmalade was bad. I had a little bit of apricot preserves and raspberry preserves and mixed them together. It worked and had a lot of flavor. I can't wait to try this recipe with orange marmalade. My kids ate it, even my picky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. I think next time I would add something to give it a little kick. Some sort of spicy pepper. So it's sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome! Easy to make and is delicious. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Keepin this one for regular appearances! I stir fried some veggies and I also coated the chicken in egg and flour. Soooo good I have made it two nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States