Citrus Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Excellent. Crust does bake very harrd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Have been making this for years now, always with great results. It's requested at our Easter potlucks and I'm happy to oblige as it's relatively simple to make. It's the only cheesecake I can make with assurances of rave reviews from any crowd. I add drained fruit (mandarin oranges, pineapple, etc) on top before glazing for presentation. When feeling lazy I substitute juice for zest, but the zest does add a nice quality. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this cheese cake for my husband who loves cheese cake. I used finely crushed shortbread cookies as the market here does not carry graham crackers. I followed the recipe otherwise but added slightly more lemon juice to the marmalade to offset the sweetness. I was careful not to stir the cream cheese filling too much and I cooked the cake in a water bath. The cake came out beautifully. I can't wait to surprise my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I have made this twice to take to a couple of summer parties. It is delicious and a huge hit. Never a crumb leftover to take home! The citrus makes it a great summer dessert. I did make it with a graham cracker crust instead of the flour crust but added the citrus zest to the graham cracker mixture. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samrn80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was awesome.. only thing I did different was following my four rules for cheesecake. I blend the room temperature cream cheese and sugar in a food processor till there are NO Lumps. Add the eggs last and don't over beat so as to not mess up the consistency by adding to much air. Bake in a hot water bath! This allows the cake to cook evenly and you get a better consistency. Turn off the oven a little before the cake is totally finished baking, Don't open the oven door. Just let it cool as it finishes baking (this took me a little bit of practice to perfect) then take the cake out and let it cool in the bath for a little longer. finally let it cool to room temperature before putting it in the fridge. Rapid temperature changes make the cheesecake crack and can make it rubbery. I always let my cake cool overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Awesome! AWESOME! I used juice from the lime and orange as well as the lemon. For the topping I couldn"t find a marmalade made with seville oranges at the nearby store, so I was stuck using smuckers, which usually does really well with their products, but in the case of orange marmalade is really way too sweet, so I just added a whole lot of lemon juice and reduced it for quite a while...it tasted excellent! Loads if citrus flavor instead of corn syrup! My friend who loves cheesecake and orders it out regularly said it was the best he's ever had!*****Just made again (this time with higher quality marmalade:)), and the response was overwhelming!!! Another friend who loves cheesecake tried it and said "Oh my gosh, you are going to make me so fat! This is unlike anything I've ever tasted before.....yum!!!!" Last weekend I had made the White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake for this friend, which he also really liked, but definately not any more than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The crust and cheesecake were fantastic. Nice, fluffy cheesecake. The marmalade glaze was a little bitter for the kids, but all of the adults liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGSTACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Loved this! Did not do the marmalade on top. I just spread a little cool whip on top! SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This cheesecake has a poor flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
It s very bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States