Citrus Cabbage Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious!!! This was so darned good, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
i had red cabbage and no cauliflower so add carrots and apples. it turned out great. i did not add sugar but added 1\2 c splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Instead of dumping the juice from the canned fruit (my mom taught me not to waste that stuff! :) ), I used it in the dressing and cut back on the sugar and oil. I think I used about 3 Tbs of oil and about 1/4 c of sugar, plus the fruit juices, vinegar, etc. It's quite light and refreshing. I don't know how often I'd make it because it's not something my family would generally like, but it's definitely something different and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This recipe was definitely a hit with my husband and a couple friends! I'll be making it again for sure. I might add a banana next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
So Good, The only thing I change was that I used half the amout of sugar. Its already a sweet with all the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I agree - great light and cool side dish. I used broccoli slaw instead of cabbage and cauliflower and celery instead of the celery seed with more onion (I love onion). It feels healthy and is tasty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This gets rave reviews every time I serve it. It’s the perfect cool and refreshing side dish for those hot summer cookouts, and it’s not full of fat like traditional coleslaw. The first time I made it, I didn’t have cauliflower in the house, and it is just as delicious without it. I also use English mustard or Dijon instead of regular “ballpark” mustard, and I think this gives the coleslaw a sweeter, tangier taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
very good like the difrent textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States