Citrus Broiled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Very good with a mild flavor. I usually bake salmon and this was the first time I tried broiling it. I did turn the filet over once while broiling because it seemed like it was taking longer to cook through. Easy and enjoyable. I would make this for people trying salmon for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
So easy and very pretty when its done! Very Healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very tasty and easy to prepare. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Excellent! This was super easy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
It is very good and I especially like the red wine vinegar. It's a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was an easy recipe to follow and my family loved it. Even my 14 year old daughter, who is a picky eater went back for seconds. Served with Sauteed Garlic Asparagus and Twice Baked Potatoes (both receipes also from Allrecipes.com)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
outstanding! I took the advice of another reviewer adn let the fish marinate in orange juice and lemon juice. Instead of placing it on a broiling rank I kept it in a glass pan and the fish roasted there. A minute before it was done the splash of vingear, flipped the fillets and sprinkled sea salt over them. Divine. Only used 1 orange, all we had. Great taste for less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
one of the best home cooked meals i've ever had...really easy to prepare also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was so good! I made it for a holiday dinner party. It looks really pretty on a platter. The citrus, onion, and black pepper all worked so well with the fish. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was delicious, healthy, and beautiful. It turned out so pretty and it was very good tasting as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States