Citrus Broiled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Very good with a mild flavor. I usually bake salmon and this was the first time I tried broiling it. I did turn the filet over once while broiling because it seemed like it was taking longer to cook through. Easy and enjoyable. I would make this for people trying salmon for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Excellent! This was super easy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
It is very good and I especially like the red wine vinegar. It's a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
So easy and very pretty when its done! Very Healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was so good! I made it for a holiday dinner party. It looks really pretty on a platter. The citrus, onion, and black pepper all worked so well with the fish. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
one of the best home cooked meals i've ever had...really easy to prepare also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was an easy recipe to follow and my family loved it. Even my 14 year old daughter, who is a picky eater went back for seconds. Served with Sauteed Garlic Asparagus and Twice Baked Potatoes (both receipes also from Allrecipes.com)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou DeFreitas
Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very tasty and easy to prepare. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was delicious, healthy, and beautiful. It turned out so pretty and it was very good tasting as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
outstanding! I took the advice of another reviewer adn let the fish marinate in orange juice and lemon juice. Instead of placing it on a broiling rank I kept it in a glass pan and the fish roasted there. A minute before it was done the splash of vingear, flipped the fillets and sprinkled sea salt over them. Divine. Only used 1 orange, all we had. Great taste for less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States