Citrus Broiled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Fairly straight on descent and approach. Nothing hard about this one, however, 2 teaspoons of cracked pepper?? Uhm, perhaps, just let the eater add their own? This works well, and what worked even better (the 2nd batch) was to mix lemon with the orange juice, let stand 15 minutes and then broil. Its a grand recipe and its a terrific starter recipe for the up and coming chef in your family. Cheers! CM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Very good with a mild flavor. I usually bake salmon and this was the first time I tried broiling it. I did turn the filet over once while broiling because it seemed like it was taking longer to cook through. Easy and enjoyable. I would make this for people trying salmon for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I overall liked this recipe. I have never cooked salmon before, and this was a pretty good recipe to start with. I used lemon instead of oranges, because thats what I had on hand and I LOVE lemons anyway, and it turned out great. Dont skip on the vinigar or green onions, they added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Whatever you do, DO NOT put the salmon 4-6 inches from the broiler. I tried making this at my boyfriend's apartment and the salmon caught fire, and as our new neighbors were coming home from work, our fire alarm was going off and smoke was coming out our windows. But in the end, the recipe was pretty average. It tasted just like regular baked salmon, the citrus really didn't show.. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was an easy recipe to follow and my family loved it. Even my 14 year old daughter, who is a picky eater went back for seconds. Served with Sauteed Garlic Asparagus and Twice Baked Potatoes (both receipes also from Allrecipes.com)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very tasty and easy to prepare. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was alright, not as flavorful as I would have liked. I did everything the recipe called for but I added lemon juice prior to cooking and put the orange sliced on about 5 minutes prior to the fish being done. I thought the fish was bland... it would be better if some how I could infuse the orange flavor through out the meat instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Excellent! This was super easy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I'm not a big fan of fish so I thought I'd try something different. Sorry, I didn't like it all all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
outstanding! I took the advice of another reviewer adn let the fish marinate in orange juice and lemon juice. Instead of placing it on a broiling rank I kept it in a glass pan and the fish roasted there. A minute before it was done the splash of vingear, flipped the fillets and sprinkled sea salt over them. Divine. Only used 1 orange, all we had. Great taste for less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States