Citrus Broiled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Very good with a mild flavor. I usually bake salmon and this was the first time I tried broiling it. I did turn the filet over once while broiling because it seemed like it was taking longer to cook through. Easy and enjoyable. I would make this for people trying salmon for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Fairly straight on descent and approach. Nothing hard about this one, however, 2 teaspoons of cracked pepper?? Uhm, perhaps, just let the eater add their own? This works well, and what worked even better (the 2nd batch) was to mix lemon with the orange juice, let stand 15 minutes and then broil. Its a grand recipe and its a terrific starter recipe for the up and coming chef in your family. Cheers! CM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Excellent! This was super easy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
It is very good and I especially like the red wine vinegar. It's a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This wasn't very good to me. It was a little blad to me. I'm a big salmon lover and looked forward to a new recipe, so needless to say, I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
So easy and very pretty when its done! Very Healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I overall liked this recipe. I have never cooked salmon before, and this was a pretty good recipe to start with. I used lemon instead of oranges, because thats what I had on hand and I LOVE lemons anyway, and it turned out great. Dont skip on the vinigar or green onions, they added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was so good! I made it for a holiday dinner party. It looks really pretty on a platter. The citrus, onion, and black pepper all worked so well with the fish. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I'm not a big fan of fish so I thought I'd try something different. Sorry, I didn't like it all all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
one of the best home cooked meals i've ever had...really easy to prepare also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States