Citrus-Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was ok...a little strange. A lighter oil might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I'll definitely be using this recipe again. I used lime juice and zest b/c it was what I had. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Fabulous!!! I followed the recipe with just a few minor changes. I had a fresh orange on hand so I zested about 1/4 of the orange and then cut it in half and squeezed the juice from the orange. I used 1/4 tsp of dry basil and rice vinegar. Tossed with baby field greens and topped with seared scallops - a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This recipe is indeed a very attractive yellow color. It is slightly sweet, but tart as well. I added a sm shallot and ran everything through my food processor and drizzled the olive oil in as it was processing. Next time I think I would actually leave the basil out and just use parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Yummy! I didn't have basil, so I left that out, and I used veg oil to keep it light (only had x-virgin olive oil on hand and I knew that would be too heavy a taste). I put it over mixed spring greens, dried orange flavored cranberries, and walnuts for our Easter dinner, and even my picky eaters loved it! I am going to be craving this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Delicious! I used this with a salad made up of spinach, mushrooms, pomagranate, tangerine segments, pecans, tangerine zest, and a little goat cheese. It was the perfect compliment. I used the basil paste intead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I've made this numerous times and everyone asks for the recipe and carries on like they have never had good salad dressing before. It's a keeper! I especially like it with spring greens, yellow tomatoes, nuts, grapes, etc. on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
LOVED this. It didn't look like it was going to be that exciting but it had a wonderful flavor - great with California mixed lettuce. I probably used a little more lemon juice and zest but it was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Light and refreshing. I paired it with romaine lettuce with tomatoes, mandarin oranges, and dried cranberries. A perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! This was super even without the lemon zest. I didn't even strain all the basil. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States