Citrus-Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I'll definitely be using this recipe again. I used lime juice and zest b/c it was what I had. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Fabulous!!! I followed the recipe with just a few minor changes. I had a fresh orange on hand so I zested about 1/4 of the orange and then cut it in half and squeezed the juice from the orange. I used 1/4 tsp of dry basil and rice vinegar. Tossed with baby field greens and topped with seared scallops - a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This recipe is indeed a very attractive yellow color. It is slightly sweet, but tart as well. I added a sm shallot and ran everything through my food processor and drizzled the olive oil in as it was processing. Next time I think I would actually leave the basil out and just use parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Yummy! I didn't have basil, so I left that out, and I used veg oil to keep it light (only had x-virgin olive oil on hand and I knew that would be too heavy a taste). I put it over mixed spring greens, dried orange flavored cranberries, and walnuts for our Easter dinner, and even my picky eaters loved it! I am going to be craving this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Delicious! I used this with a salad made up of spinach, mushrooms, pomagranate, tangerine segments, pecans, tangerine zest, and a little goat cheese. It was the perfect compliment. I used the basil paste intead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I've made this numerous times and everyone asks for the recipe and carries on like they have never had good salad dressing before. It's a keeper! I especially like it with spring greens, yellow tomatoes, nuts, grapes, etc. on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
LOVED this. It didn't look like it was going to be that exciting but it had a wonderful flavor - great with California mixed lettuce. I probably used a little more lemon juice and zest but it was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Light and refreshing. I paired it with romaine lettuce with tomatoes, mandarin oranges, and dried cranberries. A perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! This was super even without the lemon zest. I didn't even strain all the basil. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
YUMMY! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States