Citrus-Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Absolutely perfect as is. This officially just became my new go to vinaigrette. Tried it tonight for a side salad, but this will be wonderful over an entree salad with avocado, cukes, red onion and grilled chicken. Perhaps a cilantro lime marinated chicken. I can't wait for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I tweak this recipe each time. This salad I left out the basil and zest and always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Pretty good. Possibly outstanding if I'd had fresh lemon zest (only had dried). I'll try this one again when I have fresh lemons on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is wonderful! We have a Tea Room close by that serves a similar dressing with mixed greens. This is almost exact and it makes me feel good that I am eating healthy when served with the mixed greens. My finicky 10 year old daughter ate this so much she got tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved this! I didn't measure the quantities exactly, but it turned out great. I think I might've increased the lemon juice and honey, probably about double the amount. Definitely would make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I loved this! I used lime juice and lime zest instead of lemon because I love limes! I also left the chopped basil in the dressing. I used this as a topping for a greek salad with feta cheese. This would go good on any type of salad. I am thinking about changing the basil to cilantro, adding cumin and using it for a mexican chopped salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
O this is good! I chose to use canola oil instead of the olive oil because I refrigerated overnight, cider vinegar, all orange juice, omitting the lemon. No fresh basil - so dried subbed. I used white sugar instead of honey and added a bit more as I like the sweet factor. Really fabulous tossed with a salad of mixed baby lettuce & spinach, green onions, halved red grapes, and toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent-Elegant and Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This dressing is wonderful! I doubled the amount of vinegar and instead of basil added some poppy seeds. I served it over mixed greens, thinly sliced red onion, orange segments, and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This vinaigrette was very light and refreshing. I doubled the amount of vinegar just as suggested by other reviewers and kept in the refrigerator less than 1 hour, but even then there was a nice basil flavor. Served over boston greens, arugula, fresh oranges, feta and pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States