Citrus-Basil Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I tweak this recipe each time. This salad I left out the basil and zest and always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Pretty good. Possibly outstanding if I'd had fresh lemon zest (only had dried). I'll try this one again when I have fresh lemons on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is wonderful! We have a Tea Room close by that serves a similar dressing with mixed greens. This is almost exact and it makes me feel good that I am eating healthy when served with the mixed greens. My finicky 10 year old daughter ate this so much she got tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved this! I didn't measure the quantities exactly, but it turned out great. I think I might've increased the lemon juice and honey, probably about double the amount. Definitely would make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I loved this! I used lime juice and lime zest instead of lemon because I love limes! I also left the chopped basil in the dressing. I used this as a topping for a greek salad with feta cheese. This would go good on any type of salad. I am thinking about changing the basil to cilantro, adding cumin and using it for a mexican chopped salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
O this is good! I chose to use canola oil instead of the olive oil because I refrigerated overnight, cider vinegar, all orange juice, omitting the lemon. No fresh basil - so dried subbed. I used white sugar instead of honey and added a bit more as I like the sweet factor. Really fabulous tossed with a salad of mixed baby lettuce & spinach, green onions, halved red grapes, and toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent-Elegant and Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This dressing is wonderful! I doubled the amount of vinegar and instead of basil added some poppy seeds. I served it over mixed greens, thinly sliced red onion, orange segments, and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This vinaigrette was very light and refreshing. I doubled the amount of vinegar just as suggested by other reviewers and kept in the refrigerator less than 1 hour, but even then there was a nice basil flavor. Served over boston greens, arugula, fresh oranges, feta and pecans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Awesome! Served with mixed greens, gorgonzola, blackberries, and walnuts. My 2 year old was dipping her lettuce in this before she ate it. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States